• Jam Session alerts

The roll call of winners from last night's sold-out 22nd Annual San Diego Music Awards at Humphreys included top honors to jazz pianist Mike Wofford, who received this year's Lifetime Achievement Award, and Candye Kane, the first recipient of SDMA's Courage in Music Award:

  1. Song of the Year: Delta Spirit
  2. Album of the Year : Delta Spirit
  3. Best Local Recording: Blackout Party
  4. Best New Artist: Hills Like Elephants
  5. Best World Music Album : The Devastators
  6. Artist of the Year : Switchfoot
  7. Best Electronic: Hyena
  8. Best Hard Rock: Lord Howler
  9. Best Rock Album: The Black Sands
  10. Best Hard Rock Album: Retox
  11. Best Alternative: The Burning of Rome
  12. Best Hip Hop Album: Parker and the Numberman
  13. Best Blues Album: Candye Kane
  14. Best Pop: Silent Comedy
  15. Best Jazz: Miss Erika Davies
  16. Best Hip Hop: Vokab Kompany
  17. Best World Music: B-Side Players
  18. Best Acoustic: Colin Clyne
  19. Best Rock: The Donkeys
  20. Best Tribute Band: Cash'd Out
  21. Best Club DJ: Gabe Vega
  22. Best Pop Album: Mrs. Magician
  23. Best Blues: Ladie Dottie and the Diamonds
  24. Best Americana: Jesse LaMonaca and the Dime Novels
  25. Best Jazz Album: Gregory Page
  26. Best Americana: Sara Petite
  27. Best Alternative Album: Dead Feather Moon

  • Jam Session alerts


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader