• Big Screen alerts

Local musicians Jason Blackmore (Otro, Rats Eyes, Sirhan Sirhan, Molly McGuire) and David Robles (Wha?, Marsupials) posted a trailer today for their pending documentary Records Collecting Dust - Volume One: the California Edition.

Simply described as “a film about the music and the records that changed our lives,” the documentary features interviews with West Coast punk, hardcore, and screamo legends such as:

Chuck Dukowski (Black Flag, SWA, Wurm, SST Records)

Keith Morris (Black Flag, Circle Jerks, Off!)

Justin Pearson (31G Records, The Locust, Retox)

Mario Rubalcaba (Off!, Hot Snakes, Earthless)

Sonny Kay (Gold Standard Laboratories, Angel Hair, The VSS)

Scott Martin (Big Business, 400 Blows)

Thaddeus Robles (Cave Punk, Heartaches)

Craig Oliver (Volar Records)

Matt Anderson (Gravity Records, Heroin)

Pall Jenkins (The Black Heart Procession, Three Mile Pilot)

Danny Benair (The Weirdos, The Three O' Clock)

Matt Pike (Sleep, High On Fire)

Kira Roessler (Black Flag, Dos)

David Yow (Scratch Acid, the Jesus Lizard)

Matt Caughthran (The Bronx, The Drips)

John Reis (Pitchfork, Drive Like Jehu, Rocket From The Crypt)

and many others.

Have yerself a look:



  • Big Screen alerts

More like this:


tdatag Feb. 14, 2013 @ 5:26 a.m.

I had fun reading this post. Very informative as well. I didn’t know the procedure can be easy. your blog is very nice.Thanks for posting this important blog on your website. I appreciate your efforts to bring such a huge list for us. Nice feeling by reading this types of things…thanks… vakantiehuisje frankrijk


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!