• Big Screen alerts

Hey, how 'bout that Matthew Lickona joining the ranks of the San Diego Film Critics Society, huh? Congratulations! Keep at it, buddy boy!

The only thing more difficult for the group to arrive at than a consensus on a movie is our annual luncheon/photo shoot at the Chicken Pie Shop.

Jim Colt Harrison, critic for The San Diego City News is the only member whose photo I could not find on Facebook...I mean, Jim couldn't make the meeting due to a scheduling conflict.


Top row: Kate Sessions, Balboa Park Horticultural Review; Lance Carter, DailyActor.com; Audrey Geisel, La Jolla Lorax; Anders Wright, San Diego Union Tribune, Dolores DeFina, Toluca Lake Tribune; Joseph Levitch, Marina Magazine; Lisa Moana, Positif; Butch Spielberg, School Custodian.

Row Two: Betty Jo Tucker, Group Co-Founder, Reel Talk; Ian Forbes, The Sobering Conclusion; Molly Haskell, Shelter Island Lutheran Picayune; Andrew Younger, Cinema Spartan; Diana Saenger, Group Co-Founder, Review Express; Georgie Scott, F Street Hardcore Press; Jeri Jacquin, Movie Maven; Andrew Panda, San Diego Zoo House Organ; Dan Bennett, Group Co-Founder.

Row Three: David Pinson, Cinema Stance; Matthew Lickona, La Mesa Gazette; Jean Lowerison, San Diego Gay & Lesbian News; Martin Marcantonio Luciano Scorsese, The Little Italy Lantern; Scott Marks, Casual Nudist; Rebecca Miller, About.com; Samuel P.P.P.P.P.P.P. Horowitz, Lake Winnipesaukee Penny Saver; Lois Alter Mark, Nick, Jr.; Brian Lafferty, East County Magazine.

Bottom Row: Kevin Finnerty, KOGO; Josh Board, Fox 5; Yazdi Pithavala, Moviewallas; Robert Patrick, Cinema Spartan; Glenn Heath, City Beat; Richard Penniman, Rip It Up.

  • Big Screen alerts


shirleyberan Aug. 30, 2013 @ 6:37 p.m.

I wanted to put up pictures but is a skill I do not easily. So admire a fake picture.


Matthew Lickona Sept. 4, 2013 @ 1:43 p.m.

Aw. Thanks much. This is truly august company.


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!