Album cover


It’s a covers album with a punch of punk rock, made with the same spirit of the originals and featuring a cast of great musicians. Christopher Leyva takes center stage on covers of songs by Elvis Presley, Eddie Cochran, Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, Berry Gordy Jr. & Janie Bradford, Ben E king and Phil Spector, and Vera Matson. The cast also features the great guitar work of Phillip Griebel, the dual rythm section of Mr.Thomas Lord on bass, and Ryan Schillawski on the skins. Special appearances by world renowned saxophonist Blaise Garza and boogie woogie keys by Salvatore Filipelli.


Intro 1957

Come on Everybody

Good Golly Miss Molly

Twist and Shout!


Long Tall Sally

Johnny B Goode

Twenty Flight Rock!

Oh Carol!

Jailhouse Rock!

Stand By Me

Be My Baby!


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!