• News Ticker alerts

The Republican Party of San Diego County has just announced their leadership team for the 2014 election cycle, which remarkably resembles the 2012 team.

Derrick Roach of Chula Vista will remain on as Secretary, while Oceanside city councilman Gary Felein was re-elected Treasurer. Sherry Hodges, who was unsuccessful earlier this year in a 76th District bid for the California Assembly, returns as second Vice-Chairman, and Rob Nehring is back as first Vice-Chairman after an absence from 2007-2011 when he was working with the party at the state level.

Local party head Tony Krvaric returns for a third term as Chairman after spearheading a $3.7 million funding drive that ranked local Republicans among the biggest earners and spenders of county parties nationwide.

“We have a fantastic leadership team in place for the Republican comeback of 2014,” said Krvaric in a release Monday night, despite the fact that most of the Party’s most heavily-backed candidates and causes were defeated in November. “Our statewide candidates in 2014 will need to win by big numbers in San Diego County, and with this team and a first class Republican committee, we're on our way.”

  • News Ticker alerts


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!