Articles by Beatwoven

Waiting for Bronfman

Yefim Bronfman's performance of Beethoven's Piano Concertos Nos. 3 and 4 with the San Diego Symphony at Copley Hall was a joy to patrons disappointed by the illness that kept him away from Concerto No. ...

Now Here, Now There

Pianist Garrick Ohlsson's performance with the San Diego Symphony featured Chopin’s "Andante spianato et grande polonaise brilliante," Opus 22, and "Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor," Opus 21. Ohlsson’s accurate playing was free of ...

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!