Hannah Fuentes: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Marcos Seramur: Guitar (electric) | Heath Lancaster: Bass guitar | Bryan Forsythe: Percussion | Duke Lancaster: Keyboards | Deena Mobley: Vocals

Genre: Blues & Soul, Country, Rock

Sound description: Mix of the older familiar rock, country, and soul.

RIYL: Jewel, Sheryl Crow, Blink-182, Dave Matthews, Third Day

No shows scheduled | Post a show |


Inception: San Diego, 2008

Current Status: As of early 2009, this band can be heard weekly at the Gathering.

Influences: Jewel, Sheryl Crow, Blink-182, Dave Matthews, Third Day


“It all came together on a prayer,” according to Spectacle. “First there was keyboardist Duke Lancaster, then there was bassist Heath Lancaster, and then singer Deena Mobley came along dragging Bryan Forsythe (percussion). Hannah Fuentes (rhythm guitar, vocals) was a godsend, and Marcos Seramur (lead guitar) is just amazing.” The band’s music is a mix of the older familiar rock, country (“most of us are from the South, but we don’t really do country music!”), and soul.

  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!