Monarch (Oceanside)

Alex Pickard: Bass guitar | Casey Trask: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Matt Smith: Guitar (electric), Vocals | Adam West: Drums

Genre: Metal | Hardcore, Rock

RIYL: Ratt Black, Cage, Psychotic Waltz, Blitz Brothers, Nukem, Cattle Decapitation, Nihilist, Damcyan, Muffhues Studios, Slayer, Children of Bodom, Pantera

No shows scheduled | Post a show |


Inception: Oceanside, 2008

Influences: Slayer, Sepultura, Death, Pantera, Kreator, Municipal Waste, Suicidal Tendencies, Aetheist, Demolition Hammer, Necrophagist, Death Angel, Exmortus, Warbringer, Vektor


Based in Oceanside, Monarch is a hard rock band fronted by singer-guitarist Matt Smith (Nihilist, Damcyan), featuring Ratt Black guitarist Casey Trask and bassist Alex Pickard, both of whom later played with Cage as well, along with drummer Adam West. They are unrelated to the later Encinitas band also named Monarch.

Their Dawn to Night EP was released in 2011. An album called Go Forth...Slaughter dropped in 2016.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment