Matt Haeck: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Austin Britton: Drums | In Kim: Keyboards, Vocals | Robert Recio: Bass guitar, Vocals

Genre: Acoustic, Bluegrass & Roots, Rock

Sound description: Gospel bluegrass acoustic pop indie rock classic country.

RIYL: Wilco, Bob Dylan, Fleet Foxes, Bon Iver, Conor Oberst, Derek Webb, the Coyote Problem, Darius Degher, Berkley Hart, Robin Henkel

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2009

Influences: Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Stephen Foster, Wilco, Jeff Buckley, Tom Waits, Delta Spirit, Over the Rhine, Damien Jurado, Fleet Foxes, Austin Britton, Bon Iver, Radiohead, Pedro the Lion, Sufjan Stevens, Conor Oberst, Nickel Creek, Derek Webb, Sandra McCracken, Fernando Ortega, Mark Berube, Dan Mangan, Gregory Page, Aaron Bowen


Around the turn of the millennium, the winds began to blow upon Matt Haeck's Discman, the Top 40 chaff disappeared on the wind, and what was left was the savory wheat of the gospel and bluegrass he had enjoyed during his childhood. These seeds were replanted, but only after a bit of genetic engineering, fusing the genes of acoustic pop, indie rock, and classic country with his band Quiet Light.

Haeck relocated to Nashville to record his debut album Late Bloomer, which features the Avett Brothers Paul Defiglia, Old Crow Medicine Shows Critter Fuqua, Caitlin Rose, Elizabeth Cook, and more.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment