Steve Summers: Vocals | Mike Summers: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Shaun Cornell: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Britney Sandoval: Keyboards | Tony De Locht: Bass guitar | Nucci: Drums

Genre: Acoustic, Pop, Rock

Sound description: Melodic progressive pop rock.

RIYL: Sprung Monkey, Tears for Fears

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2006

Current Status: Playing occasionally around town.

Influences: Sprung Monkey, John Mayer, Elliott Smith, Tears for Fears, the Smiths, Marillion


Kemistry is a new San Diego band whose members have a long history in the local music scene. Steve Summers(vocals) and Mike Summers (guitar) are from longtime San Diego favorites, Sprung Monkey.

Joining them is guitarist and sound engineer Shaun Cornell, who also plays in Dirty Sweet. Keyboardist Britney Sandoval from Call Down Fire, and Nucci (drums) also bring their experience to this project. Tony De Locht, also from Sprung Monkey, plays bass.

The band made its concert debut in September 2006 at Brick By Brick. At the 2007 San Diego Music Awards, they took home the trophy for "Best New Artist."

  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader