Jessica Severns: Vocals | Matthew Reilly: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Cris Garcia: Guitar (electric) | Veda Schmigel: Bass guitar | Corina Bermudez: Keyboards | Julio Abril: Drums

Genre: Rock

RIYL: Mars Argo, Sweet Trip, Slowdive, Rilo Kiley, Alvvays

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2017

Influences: Mars Argo, Beach House, Sweet Trip, My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive, Frog God, Rilo Kiley, Kero Kero Bonito


Based in Chula Vista, Honeypot was formed in the garage of guitarist Matt Reilly's (Nevergreens, Volcano Egg). Singer Jessica Severns met Reilly at a house show where she was performing in another band, and they were soon joined by keyboardist Corina Bermudez, drummer Julio Abril, guitarist Cris Garcia, and bassist/vocalist Veda Schmigel.

Their first single, "Matt's Dad," was released in February 2018.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment