Hello Trouble

Susanna Kurner: Composer, Percussion, Ukulele, Vocals | Jeffrey P. Ross: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Kevin Thor Williams: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Troy Sandow: Bass guitar, Harmonica

Genre: Country, Rock

RIYL: Buck Owens, Loretta Lynn, Patsy Cline, Hank Williams

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2010

Influences: Hank Williams, Buck Owens, Connie Smith, Patsy Cline, Maddox Brothers, Rose Maddox, Loretta Lynn


Based in Carlsbad, Hello Trouble is a country band featuring original songs by Susanna Kurner and guitarist Jeffrey P. Ross, along with music by Hank Williams, Patsy Cline, Maddox Brothers and Rose, Loretta Lynn, and more.

Kurner (vocals, ukulele, percussion) is a classically trained singer who is influenced by Loretta Lynn, Buck Owens, Connie Smith, Patsy Cline, and Rose Maddox. She is also a voice teacher and AmSAT certified teacher of the Alexander Technique.

Kevin Thor Williams (rhythm guitar, vocals) is a veteran of the local blues music scene, while Troy Sandow (bass, harmonica) has been playing bass professionally for over 15 years. He has played with James Harman, Nathan D. James, and the Fremonts, among others.

Jeffrey P. Ross (lead guitar) has played with the Bellamy Brothers, Rose Maddox, Royal Crown Revue, Candye Cane, Lefty Frizzell, andothers. He has opened for Merle Haggard, George Jones, Dwight Yoakam, and Tom Petty.

A self-titled full-length was released on their own Troublemaker Records in 2011.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader