Fight the Fear

Roger Baca: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Mark Reveles: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Rob Christ: Bass guitar | James Rhinehart: Drums

Genre: Alternative, Reggae & Ska, Rock

RIYL: Fishbone, Vision of a Dying World, Writer

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2004

Influences: The Deftones, Weezer, Fishbone, U2, the Rolling Stones, Marilyn Manson, Bright Eyes, My Chemical Romance


Fight the Fear began garnering attention when they won back-to-back L.A. Music Awards for “Best Alternative Rock Group” in 2004 and 2005. The band then embarked on a grueling tour schedule through 2006.

In 2007, the band joined forces with producers Norwood Fisher (Fishbone bass player) and Danny Saber (U2, Rolling Stones, Marilyn Manson) to record their self-titled debut for Never Say Die Records.

Roger Baca’s passionate tenor cuts powerfully through the machine-gun hammer of guitarist Mark Reveles. Reveles’s solos unwind with furious momentum. Bassist Rob Christ and drummer James Rhinehart anchor the band.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment