Brian Teel: Bass guitar, Keyboards | Errol Reifman: Guitar (electric) | Eric Hartwell: Drums | Ian Tordella: Saxophone | Gerard Nolan: Saxophone | Omar Lopez: Bass guitar

Genre: Funk, Jazz

RIYL: The Greyboy Allstars, Galactic, Soulive, Lettuce, Agua Dulce, B-Side Players, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Dumpstaphunk, Soulive, Level 42, Groundation, Orgone, the Aggrolites, Les Nubians, the Mars Volta, the Devastators, B-Side Players

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2008

Influences: James Brown, Parliament/Funkadelic, Sly and the Family Stone, Tower of Power, the Meters, the Mars Volta, the Devastators, B-Side Players


The Earful was formed in mid 2008 by Brian Teel "on the premise of honoring all of the great funk legends and all things funk." Their stated focus is on original material that "brings the booty to a boil."

Nominated for Best Jazz Artist 2013 in the San Diego Music Awards, the Earful is a high powered, in your face, shake your booty machine that touches on various styles of funk and jazz in all of its forms and pays tribute to the masters.

The lineup features members of the Mars Volta, the Devastators, and B-Side Players.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment