Ronald "Woogie" Maggard: Guitar (electric), Vocals | Dave Russell: Bass guitar, Vocals | Ben McDowell: Drums | Anthony Belluto: Bass guitar, Guitar (electric)

Genre: Metal | Hardcore, Rock

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2013

Influences: Black Sabbath, Blue Cheer, Mountain, Cream


Formed in late 2013, Desert Suns is a hard rock trio featuring Ronald “Woogie” Maggard (Downspell, Revenge Death Ball, Se Vende, Throatcloser), Dave Russell (bass, vocals), and Ben McDowell (drums).

Their debut single “Burning Temples” was released in January 2014, followed by their full-length self-titled debut. The album was reissued on vinyl in December 2015 by Ripple Music (U.S.) and HeviSike Records (UK).

In 2017, they released a split single via Ripple Records with Chiefs.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment