Brian Warren: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Drew Bent: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Ryan Hill: Bass guitar

Genre: Pop, Punk

RIYL: Weatherbox, the Weakerthans, Get Back Loretta, Reeve Oliver, the Shambles, Dashboard Confessional, Say Anything, Little Brazil, Innerlimit, the Four Kings

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Influences: Weatherbox, All-American Rejects, Army of Me, blink-182, Sum 41, Manchester Orchestra, These Enzymes, Jet Lag Gemini, Push to Talk


Pop-punk band Crooks features current and former members of Weatherbox, including that band's sole remaining founding member Brian Warren, alongside Drew Pelisek aka Drew Bent (Weatherbox, Innerlimit, the Four Kings), and Ryan Hill (formerly of Weatherbox). Their debut twelve-song album Crooks in Paradise, released in January 2014 and co-produced by Ben Moore, includes reworkings of older songs from the band, along with four new tracks, "The Blues," "Leave Me Alone," "Bright Red Hair," and "The Deep End." Guest players include members of bands including Jetpacks, Naruto, and Time Travel.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader