Scott Szikla: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Obed Herrera: Bass guitar | Jason Dean: Drums

Genre: Alternative, Rock

RIYL: Shattered Hope, Silent Lune, the Random Folk, Foo Fighters, Silverchair, Lifehouse

Breaking News

"Due to schedule conflicts and other common hurdles bands face, Cloudside will be moving forward with a new lineup," says frontman Jeffrey Jackson.

Upcoming Local Shows


Ex-Band Members: Jeffrey Jackson, Vocals

Influences: Smashing Pumpkins, Pearl Jam, Queen


Based in Poway, Cloudside is a four-piece alternative rock band originally fronted by Jeffrey Jackson (Emotion Sickness, Divided By Design), alongside singer/guitarist Scott Szikla, best known from Shattered Hope and Silent Lune. Szikla has also toured in various capacities with bands like L.A.’s Vain and Valor, San Jose’s Maya Over Eyes, and local bands Headway, Fourth and Coast, and Hello Highway.

The group has also featured bassist Obed Herrera (Matchbox Twnety Too) and drummer Jason Dean (Silent Lune, Zone of the Interior).

Their sophomore album Iola was released in April 2017.

A six-song EP was released in early 2015, followed in November by a full-length called Emerging Echoes, recorded and mixed by John Hobdy and mastered by Bobby Moore.



  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!