Album cover

Fundamentalism is the Only Way

  • Artist: Jon Kanis
  • Album released in 2016
  • MJK Records
  • Genre: Rock


1. Fundamental in the Key of ‘F’ (2:47)
2. Ready. Fire! Aim... (2:20)
3. Viva Vidal (3:05)
4. I Love You More Than Words Could Ever Say (3:27)
5. Empire (2:14)
6. Devil In My Head (2:48)
7. Make a Wish (4:25)


1. Where Is Joe Strummer When You Need Him? (3:13)
2. Follow Up (2:33)
3. Jimmy Burke the Newsboy (3:30)
4. Solicitude (4:36)
5. Lahiri (2:39)
6. Welcome Home (2:40)
7. The Twelfth of December (3:00)

All songs composed and arranged by Jon Kanis
Eyes of Da Vinci Publishing (BMI)

With the exception of:

“Viva Vidal”
Music by Christopher Hoffee & Jon Kanis
Lyrics by Jon Kanis
Smoke Machine Publishing (ASCAP) & Eyes of Da Vinci Publishing (BMI)

“Devil In My Head”
Music & Lyrics by Jon Kanis, Tomcat Joe & Daniel Smrz
Eyes of Da Vinci Publishing (BMI), Maltamedia Music (ASCAP), Drum Lab 7 (ASCAP)

“Welcome Home”
Music & Lyrics by Stephen Cooper, Jon Kanis & James Scott McIver
Stephen Cooper (BMI), Eyes of Da Vinci Publishing (BMI), James Scott McIver (BMI)

Produced by Christopher Hoffee & Jon Kanis.

Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Christopher Hoffee @ CHAOS Recorders, Escondido, California, September 2013–November 2015; except “Devil In My Head” engineered by Dan–O Stoffels, recorded in rooms 236 & 237 at the Holiday Music Motel, Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, @ Dark Songs 5 on 10.29.13.

Executive Producer: Edward Turner for Road Ahead Productions

All Illustrations, Photography, Art Direction & Graphic Design by Frankie Frey, Chameleon Graphics, San Diego, California.


Sign in to comment

Get $5 off any Reader event

Sign up for our email list to get your promo code