Album cover

Eleven Story Strum


1) Equinox Light

2) Hey John

3) My American Constitution

4) Clydene

5) So Far Away

6) All These Miles

7) The Nightmare of Abraham

8) Somehow I’m Fine

9) Burger King by the Interstate (For Joyce Carol Oates)

10) A Bartender Named Jesus

11) Echo Effects

Produced by Darius

Mixed by Jeff Berkley at Berkley Sound, San Diego, CA

Recorded by Darius at Little Parthenon Studio, Leucadia, CA.

Drums recorded by Kevin Jarvis at the Sonic Boom Room, Venice, CA.

Mastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering, Hollywood, CA

Darius: Vocals, Guitars, Mandolin, Banjo, Harmonica

Kevin Jarvis: Drums on Tracks 2, 3, 7 & 11

Phil Leavitt: Drums on Tracks 4 & 8

Mac McFuzz: Bass on Tracks 2, 3, 5, 7, 8 & 11

Lee Knight: Bass on Track 4

Don Teschner: Violin on Track 4

David Morgan: Pedal Steel on Track 5, Dobro on Track 10

Cleopatra Degher: Vocals on All Tracks except 11

Cordelia Degher: Vocals on Tracks 1, 2, 4, 7 & 10

Ellen Maisen: Vocals on Track 11

Michael Packard: Vocals on Track 11

Special Engineering and Technical Consultation: Duncan Aldrich

Special Thanks: Susanne, Phil Leavitt, Jeff Berkley, Oliver McFalls, Kevin Jarvis, Lee Knight, Cleopatra Degher, Cordelia Degher, Denis Degher, Tom Laveuf, Tom Deák, Michael Schmitt

Album Art: “Jamboree” and “Whynot,” original paintings by Ben Crow.

CD Cover Design: Stephen Di Padova

All songs written by Darius Degher ©2015 (BMI/STIM), except Track 10 by Darius, Staffan Kåge, Rolf Perleij, Marcel Strub, Buster Blaesild ©2005 (BMI/STIM)


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader