f Events and things to do in Balboa Park | San Diego Reader

Middle-Eastern Drum and Belly Dance Class

Middle-Eastern Drum and Belly Dance Class

WorldBeat Cultural Center
  • Mon., April 27
  • 6pm-8pm
Classes & Workshops

Art of Élan: Epilogue

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Tue., April 28
  • 7pm
Music

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Tue., April 28
  • 7pm
Theater
November Project San Diego

November Project San Diego

Kate Sessions Park
  • Wed., April 29
  • 6:30am-7:30am
Outdoors
Progress of Man: The 1935 Exposition Walking Tour

Progress of Man: The 1935 Exposition Walking Tour

San Diego History Center
  • Wed., April 29
  • 11am-12pm
Outdoors

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Wed., April 29
  • 7pm
Theater
Stephen Little: Chinese Paintings

Stephen Little: Chinese Paintings

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Thu., April 30
  • 1pm-4pm
Art

Balboa Park History Stroll

San Diego History Center
  • Thu., April 30
  • 11am-12pm
Outdoors

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Thu., April 30
  • 8pm
Theater

English Renaissance Folk Dance

Casa del Prado
  • Thu., April 30
  • 7pm-10pm
Music

Drawing in the Galleries: Figurative Drawing

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Fri., May 1
  • 2pm-4:30pm
Art

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Fri., May 1
  • 8pm
Theater

Symposium: LA/LA

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sat., May 2
  • 10am-5pm
Art

San Diego Iris Society Annual Spring Show and Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sat., May 2
  • 12pm-5pm
Special Events
Classical Melodies in Balboa Park

Classical Melodies in Balboa Park

Casa del Prado
  • Sat., May 2
  • 8:30am-7:15pm
Music

Adopt-a-Plot in Balboa Park

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sat., May 2
  • 9am-10am
Special Events

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sat., May 2
  • 2pm
Theater

Buyer & Cellar

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sat., May 2
  • 8pm
Theater

Musical Performance Inspired by Young Art

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 3
  • 12pm-5pm
Art

San Diego Iris Society Annual Spring Show and Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sun., May 3
  • 10am-4pm
Special Events

Family Drop-In Day: Exploring Line

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 3
  • 1pm-3pm
For Kids
Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday

San Diego History Center
  • Thu., May 7
  • 6pm-8pm
Special Events
Cacao Fest 2015

Cacao Fest 2015

WorldBeat Cultural Center
  • Sat., May 9
  • 10:30am-11pm
Food & Drink
Garden Party of the Century

Garden Party of the Century

Throughout Balboa Park
  • Sat., May 9
  • 9:30am-4pm
Special Events

Second Saturday Workshops: Musical Color Compositions

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sat., May 9
  • 1pm-4:30pm
Art

Brunch Concert & Organ Tour

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sat., May 9
  • 11am
Music

Family Drop-In Day: Exploring Line

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 10
  • 1pm-3pm
For Kids

Teen Art Café: Visualizing Music

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Wed., May 13
  • 6pm-8pm
Art
Flavors in Harmony: Pairing Beer & Food

Flavors in Harmony: Pairing Beer & Food

San Diego Museum of Man
  • Thu., May 14
  • 6pm-8pm
Beer

Drawing in the Galleries: Figurative Drawing with Chiaroscuro

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Fri., May 15
  • 2pm-4:30pm
Art

Art of Reading Book Club: Girl in Hyacinth Blue

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sat., May 16
  • 10am-1pm
Discussion Groups

Family Drop-In Day: Exploring Line

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 17
  • 1pm-3pm
For Kids
Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Mingei International Museum
  • Sun., May 17
  • 2:30pm-3:30pm
For Kids

California Native Plant Society May Program

Casa del Prado
  • Tue., May 19
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Lectures

A Small Section of the World

Museum of Photographic Arts
  • Wed., May 20
  • 6pm-9pm
Film
Free Third Thursday

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., May 21
  • 5pm-7pm
Art

Steve Poltz

Reuben H. Fleet Science Center
  • Fri., May 22
  • 6:30pm
Music

Family Drop-In Day: Exploring Line

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 24
  • 1pm-3pm
For Kids

Organ Marathon for Operation Rebound

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sun., May 24
  • 1pm
Music

History of the Silk Road

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Thu., May 28
  • 1pm-4pm
Art

Family Drop-In Day: Exploring Line

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sun., May 31
  • 1pm-3pm
For Kids
Philippine-American Celebration

Philippine-American Celebration

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Fri., June 5
  • 12pm-9pm
Special Events
Philippine-American Celebration

Philippine-American Celebration

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sat., June 6
  • 10am-9pm
Special Events
Philippine-American Celebration

Philippine-American Celebration

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sun., June 7
  • 10am-4pm
Special Events
Mainly Mozart Festival: SD Makes Music

Mainly Mozart Festival: SD Makes Music

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sun., June 14
  • 3pm
Music
Free Third Thursday

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 18
  • 5pm-7pm
Art

SDYS China Tour Bon Voyage Concert

Panama 66
  • Thu., June 18
  • 7:30pm
For Kids

Thomas & Friends Family Day

San Diego Model Railroad Museum
  • Sat., June 20
  • 11am-3pm
For Kids
Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Mingei International Museum
  • Sun., June 21
  • 2:30pm-3:30pm
Music
Free Third Thursday

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 16
  • 5pm-7pm
Art

San Diego Pride Music Festival

Casa del Prado
  • Sat., July 18
  • 3pm
Music

Patrons of the Prado’s Masterpiece Gala

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sat., July 18
  • 6pm-10pm
Art

San Diego Pride Music Festival

Casa del Prado
  • Sun., July 19
  • 3pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Japanese Friendship Garden
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 2pm
Music

Win a pair of VIP tickets to
Reader Tacotopia!

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close