f Events and things to do in Balboa Park | San Diego Reader

Balboa Park History Stroll

San Diego History Center
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 11am-12pm
Outdoors

English Renaissance Folk Dance

Casa del Prado
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 7pm-10pm
Dance

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 8pm
Theater

The Comedy of Errors

Old Globe Theatre
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 8pm
Theater

Ray Barbee and Mattson 2

Panama 66
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 6pm
Music

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 8pm
Theater

The Comedy of Errors

Old Globe Theatre
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 8pm
Theater

Adopt-a-Plot in Balboa Park

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 9am-10am
Special Events

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 2pm
Theater

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 8pm
Theater

The Comedy of Errors

Old Globe Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 8pm
Theater

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 2pm
Theater

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 7pm
Theater

The Comedy of Errors

Old Globe Theatre
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 7pm
Theater

The Comedy of Errors

Old Globe Theatre
  • Tue., Sept. 8
  • 7pm
Theater
Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Museum of Photographic Arts
  • Fri., Sept. 11
  • 6pm-11pm
Discussion Groups
Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Museum of Photographic Arts
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 6pm-11pm
Discussion Groups
Memory-Based Mixed Media Collages

Memory-Based Mixed Media Collages

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 1pm-4:30pm
Art
Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Horrible Imaginings Film Festival

Museum of Photographic Arts
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 6pm-11pm
Discussion Groups
Art Glass Show: Opening Reception

Art Glass Show: Opening Reception

Gallery 21 in Spanish Village Art Center
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 4pm-7pm
Art

Iris Society Annual Rhizome Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 10am-4pm
Special Events

Gilbert Castellanos Jam

Panama 66
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 4pm
Music

California Native Plant Society September Program

Casa del Prado
  • Tue., Sept. 15
  • 7pm-9pm
Lectures

Centennial Lecture Series: Future of Urban Cultural Parks

San Diego History Center
  • Thu., Sept. 17
  • 6pm-7:30pm
Lectures
Lecture & Tour Series: The Sound of Colors

Lecture & Tour Series: The Sound of Colors

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 10am
Art
Aquamarine

Aquamarine

Art Studios @ Spanish Village
  • Sat., Sept. 19
  • 11am-7pm
Art

Iris Society Annual Rhizome Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sun., Sept. 20
  • 10am-4pm
Special Events
Rain Gods: The Role of Caves in Maya Worldview

Rain Gods: The Role of Caves in Maya Worldview

San Diego Natural History Museum
  • Wed., Sept. 23
  • 7pm-9pm
Lectures
Composting Workshop

Composting Workshop

San Diego Zoo
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 8am-10am
Classes & Workshops
International Harvest Dance Festival

International Harvest Dance Festival

Balboa Park Club & Ballroom
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 12:30pm-4:45pm
Dance
Trolley Dances

Trolley Dances

County Administration Building
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 10am-2pm
Dance
Trolley Dances

Trolley Dances

County Administration Building
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 10am-2pm
Dance
International Harvest Dance Festival

International Harvest Dance Festival

Balboa Park Club & Ballroom
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 12:30pm-4:45pm
Dance

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Japanese Friendship Garden
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 2pm
Music
Trolley Dances

Trolley Dances

County Administration Building
  • Sat., Oct. 3
  • 10am-2pm
Dance
Maker Faire San Diego

Maker Faire San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sat., Oct. 3
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Trolley Dances

Trolley Dances

County Administration Building
  • Sun., Oct. 4
  • 10am-2pm
Dance
Maker Faire San Diego

Maker Faire San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sun., Oct. 4
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Art of Elan: Outliers

Art of Elan: Outliers

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Tue., Oct. 6
  • 7pm
Music
MOPA Photo Auction 2015

MOPA Photo Auction 2015

Museum of Photographic Arts
  • Wed., Oct. 14
  • 6pm-10pm
Art

Native Plant Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sat., Oct. 17
  • 9am-3pm
Special Events

California Native Plant Society October Plant Sale

Casa del Prado
  • Sat., Oct. 17
  • 9am-3pm
Outdoors
Orange & Black Ball

Orange & Black Ball

Timken Museum of Art
  • Fri., Oct. 30
  • 6pm
Art

Christian Elliott

Spreckels Organ Pavilion
  • Sat., Oct. 31
  • 7:30pm
Film
Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure

Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure

Sixth Street and Olive, Balboa Park
  • Sun., Nov. 1
  • 8am-10:30am
Sports & Fitness
Camarada: Music in the Year of 1915

Camarada: Music in the Year of 1915

Mingei International Museum
  • Sun., Nov. 8
  • 6pm-8pm
Art
Art of Elan: Concentric Circles

Art of Elan: Concentric Circles

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Tue., Jan. 12, 2016
Music
Camarada: Nordic Landscapes

Camarada: Nordic Landscapes

Mingei International Museum
  • Sun., Jan. 24, 2016
Art
Art of Elan: Song Recollections

Art of Elan: Song Recollections

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Tue., March 29, 2016
Music

Bazaar Under the Stars

Mingei International Museum
  • Sat., May 7, 2016
Special Events
Camarada: <em>Flute Fusion</em>

Camarada: Flute Fusion

Mingei International Museum
  • Sun., May 8, 2016
Art
Art of Elan: By & By

Art of Elan: By & By

San Diego Museum of Art
  • Tue., May 17, 2016
Music

Win a Pair of 3-Day Passes to
KAABOO Del Mar

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close