Events: Art

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2016

Chor Boogie: Opening Reception

Mesa College Art Gallery
4:30pm

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2016

Pottery and Fiber Arts: Artist Reception

Off Track Gallery
4pm

Michelle Haglund, Chris Reilly, Ben Darby

Yoga Arts, 3017 Canon Street, Point Loma
4pm

Art from the Heart: Opening Reception

La Jolla Community Center
4:30pm

Small Images Exhibition

Escondido Arts Partnership Escondido Municipal Gallery
5pm

Michael Aaron Williams: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
6pm

Rock the Red: Art Exhibit Opening

Art on 30th, 4434 30th Street, North Park
6pm

Salomeya Sobko, Dom Jones, and Famo Musa

Helmuth Projects
8pm

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016

Sister Corita Kent: Opening Reception

USD: University of San Diego
5:15pm

Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016

Downtown at Sundown

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
5pm

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

Friday, Feb. 19, 2016

Field Trip: Tijuana’s Art Scene

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
10am

When Did the Desert Become Art?

San Diego Museum of Art
10am

Yozamp's Time, Money, & Love Art Party

Lafayette Hotel, Swim Club & Bungalows
7pm

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016

Camarada: Irish Legend & Lore

Oceanside Museum of Art
7pm

Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016

Sebastião Salgado: Axline Lecture

San Diego Museum of Art
7pm

Friday, Feb. 26, 2016

Rhapsody in Color: Artists Reception

Hera Hub Sorrento Valley
7pm

Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016

Family ArtLAB: Art Texting

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
2pm

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Teen Art Café: European Art

San Diego Museum of Art
6pm

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Artists of Julian: Opening Reception

Francis Parker Middle-Upper School
5pm

History Alive: Don Porcella

H. Lee House Cultural Center
7pm

Saturday, March 5, 2016

German Expressionism

San Diego Museum of Art
10:30am

Fashion Fine Art Exhibition: Reception

Studio Door
6pm

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Family Drop-In Day

San Diego Museum of Art
1pm

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Painting on Tap: The Art of East Asia

San Diego Museum of Art
7pm

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Kelly Vivanco: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
6pm

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Downtown at Sundown

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
5pm

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

St. Patrick's Day Party for the Arts

Art Campus
5pm

Friday, March 18, 2016

Behind the Scenes at The San Diego Museum of Art

San Diego Museum of Art
10am

Monday, March 21, 2016

Curator’s Perspective: Do Ho Suh

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
2pm

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Arthur Putnam's Ferocious Life

San Diego Museum of Art
10:30am

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Family Drop-In Day

San Diego Museum of Art
1pm

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Annual Educators Art Fair: European Art

San Diego Museum of Art
9am

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Camarada: Sanctuary Suite

Oceanside Museum of Art
7pm

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Journey of Buddhism to the Far East

San Diego Museum of Art
10am

Friday, April 29, 2016

Art Alive 2016 Floral Exhibition

San Diego Museum of Art
9am

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Art Alive 2016 Floral Exhibition

San Diego Museum of Art
9am

Art Alive 2016 Floral Demonstration

San Diego Museum of Art
9am

Spring Art in the Garden Festival

City Farmers Nursery
9am

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Art Alive 2016 Floral Exhibition

San Diego Museum of Art
9am

Saturday, May 7, 2016

A Fresh Look at the Old Masters

San Diego Museum of Art
10:30am

Sunday, May 8, 2016

Family Drop-In Day

San Diego Museum of Art
1pm

Camarada: Flute Fusion

Mingei International Museum
6pm

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Teen Art Café: Brush and Ink

San Diego Museum of Art
6pm

Friday, May 20, 2016

A Museum of Its Time and of Its Place

San Diego Museum of Art
10am