Events: Art

Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

Jennifer Richards and Marilyn Shayegan: Gallery Reception

Off Track Gallery
3pm

Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2015

Beyond the Rules: Opening Reception

San Diego Watercolor Society at NTC Promenade
10am

Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

Friday, Sept. 4, 2015

Artwalk

Bernardo Winery
4pm

Art Demonstration for Teen Art Portfolio Prep Program

Bravo School of Art at Liberty Station
5pm

Friday Night Liberty at NTC at Liberty Station

NTC at Liberty Station
5pm

Jazz in Today’s Art: Opening Reception

Studio Door
6pm

Jason Humphrey and Ashley Heber

Graffiti Beach
6pm

Saturday, Sept. 5, 2015

Julian Arts Guild's Fall Show

Julian Town Hall
10am

Watercolorist Joseph Zbukvic

Fallbrook Art Center
5pm

Abstract Whimsy: Art Night

Kaleidoscope
7pm

Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015

Julian Arts Guild's Fall Show

Julian Town Hall
10am

Monday, Sept. 7, 2015

Julian Arts Guild's Fall Show

Julian Town Hall
10am

Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015

Lecture & Tour Series: Before 1915

Grossmont Healthcare Center
10:30am

Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

Friday, Sept. 11, 2015

Artwalk

Bernardo Winery
4pm

Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015

South Bay Pride Art & Music Festival

Bayside Park
12pm

Memory-Based Mixed Media Collages

San Diego Museum of Art
1pm

Invisible Drawings and Prints: Opening Reception

Bread & Salt
5pm

As the Moon Draws Water: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
6pm

San Diego Landscapes: Opening Reception

Sparks Gallery
6pm

Igor Koutsenko: Solo Exhibition

Ray Street Custom Framing and Gallery
6pm

Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015

Art Glass Show: Opening Reception

Gallery 21 in Spanish Village Art Center
4pm

Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

The Impossible Railroad

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
6pm

Art of Music: Charles Curtis

San Diego Museum of Art
7pm

Friday, Sept. 18, 2015

Lecture & Tour Series: The Sound of Colors

San Diego Museum of Art
10am

Artwalk

Bernardo Winery
4pm

64-oz. of Creativity

The Homebrewer
5pm

Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015

Aquamarine

Art Studios @ Spanish Village
11am

Opening Reception: Rainmaker

Central Library
12pm

Dreams of an Abstract Artist: Artist Reception

Poway Center for the Performing Arts
1pm

64-oz. of Creativity

The Homebrewer
5pm

Thursday, Sept. 24, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

Friday, Sept. 25, 2015

Artwalk

Bernardo Winery
4pm

Saturday, Sept. 26, 2015

Adams Avenue Street Fair 2015

Adams Avenue, near 35th Street
12pm

Point of View: Opening Reception

Contemporary Fine Arts Gallery
6pm

Camarada: What’s the Buzz?

North Chapel at NTC
7:30pm

Sunday, Sept. 27, 2015

Adams Avenue Street Fair 2015

Adams Avenue, near 35th Street
12pm

Camarada: What’s the Buzz?

Bread & Salt
6pm

Monday, Sept. 28, 2015

Curator’s Perspective: San Diego Collects

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
2pm

Thursday, Oct. 1, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

History of the Rail Industry in San Diego

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
6pm

Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015

Field Trip: Campo to Tecate

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, Downtown
10:30am

Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015

Camarada: Viva Vivaldi

Oceanside Museum of Art
7pm

Thursday, Oct. 8, 2015

Free Third Thursday

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
5pm

Saturday, Oct. 10, 2015

La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

Girard Aveenue, between Prospect Avenue and Torrey Pines Road
10am

Gabe Leonard: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
6pm

Sunday, Oct. 11, 2015

La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

Girard Aveenue, between Prospect Avenue and Torrey Pines Road
10am

Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2015

MOPA Photo Auction 2015

Museum of Photographic Arts
6pm

Next page