f Events and things to do in La Mesa | San Diego Reader

Westside Inflection

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Wed., April 1
  • 8pm
Music
Social Art Making: Painting Under the Stars

Social Art Making: Painting Under the Stars

Inspire SD Studio
  • Thu., April 2
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops
Passover Dinner

Passover Dinner

D.Z. Akin's
  • Fri., April 3
  • 4pm-10pm
Food & Drink

Little Kings

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Fri., April 3
  • 9pm
Music
Social Art Making: Pet Art

Social Art Making: Pet Art

Inspire SD Studio
  • Fri., April 3
  • 6pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops

Nutstache and Kitty Plague

Go Lounge
  • Fri., April 3
  • 8pm
Music

Charlie Arbelaez Jazz Jam

Rook Bar
  • Fri., April 3
  • 9pm
Music

Fridays with Frank & Friends

San Pasqual Wine Bar and Gallery
  • Fri., April 3
  • 9pm
Music

La Mesa Village Farmers' Market

On the corner of University Avenue and Spring Street
  • Fri., April 3
  • 2pm-6pm
Farmers' Markets

La Mesa Food Truck Food Fest

La Mesa
  • Fri., April 3
  • 5:30pm-8:30pm
Food & Drink
Passover Dinner

Passover Dinner

D.Z. Akin's
  • Sat., April 4
  • 4pm-10pm
Food & Drink

Ying Yang Twins

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Sat., April 4
  • 8pm
Music

Baja Bugs

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., April 4
  • 8pm
Music

Elliott Lawrence

San Pasqual Wine Bar and Gallery
  • Sat., April 4
  • 7pm
Music
Social Art Making: Peeled Paint

Social Art Making: Peeled Paint

Inspire SD Studio
  • Sat., April 4
  • 1pm-4pm
Classes & Workshops
Spring Harp Fest XVI: Kim Wilson, more

Spring Harp Fest XVI: Kim Wilson, more

Harry Griffen Regional Park
  • Sat., April 4
  • 10am-7pm
Music

DJ Harvest Karaoke

Chico Club
  • Sun., April 5
  • 8pm
Music
Artist Talk: Tree Lines

Artist Talk: Tree Lines

Grossmont Healthcare Center
  • Mon., April 6
  • 10:30am-1pm
Art

Karaoke

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Tue., April 7
  • 8pm
Music

Baja Bugs

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Tue., April 7
  • 8pm
Music
Chef's Celebration Dinner Series

Chef's Celebration Dinner Series

Terra American Bistro
  • Tue., April 7
  • 6:15pm-10:15pm
Food & Drink

Westside Inflection

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Wed., April 8
  • 8pm
Music
Flipside Burners

Flipside Burners

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Thu., April 9
  • 8pm-10:30pm
Music

Black Market III

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Fri., April 10
  • 9pm
Music
Social Art Making: Picasso Self Portrait

Social Art Making: Picasso Self Portrait

Inspire SD Studio
  • Fri., April 10
  • 6pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops

Charlie Arbelaez Jazz Jam

Rook Bar
  • Fri., April 10
  • 9pm
Music

Cali-Co

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., April 11
  • 7:30pm
Music
Paint & Play: Family Art Workshop

Paint & Play: Family Art Workshop

ArtBeat San Diego, 8874 La Mesa Boulevard, La Mesa
  • Sat., April 11
  • 11am-1pm
Classes & Workshops

DJ Harvest Karaoke

Chico Club
  • Sun., April 12
  • 8pm
Music

Me Cards 4 Kids

Inspire SD Studio
  • Sun., April 12
  • 10am-12pm
For Kids

Karaoke

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Tue., April 14
  • 8pm
Music
Food Truck Festival

Food Truck Festival

Park Grossmont Apartments, 9076 Campina Drive, La Mesa
  • Wed., April 15
  • 4pm-7pm
Food & Drink

Kooties

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Thu., April 16
  • 8pm
Music

Chickenbone Slim

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Fri., April 17
  • 9pm
Music
Social Art Making: Four Seasons Reflection

Social Art Making: Four Seasons Reflection

Inspire SD Studio
  • Fri., April 17
  • 6pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops

Charlie Arbelaez Jazz Jam

Rook Bar
  • Fri., April 17
  • 9pm
Music

Songs of the Shambles

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., April 18
  • 7:30pm
Music

True Stories

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., April 18
  • 8pm
Music
Social Art Making: Healing Art Mask Making

Social Art Making: Healing Art Mask Making

Inspire SD Studio
  • Sat., April 18
  • 1pm-4pm
Classes & Workshops

22 Kings

Hooleys Irish Pub & Grill La Mesa
  • Sat., April 18
  • 9pm-11:59pm
Music

DJ Harvest Karaoke

Chico Club
  • Sun., April 19
  • 8pm
Music

La Mesa Walk and Talk

Lake Murray Reservoir
  • Tue., April 21
  • 9am-10:30am
Outdoors

Roger!

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Thu., April 23
  • 8pm
Music

We Both Had Hits

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Fri., April 24
  • 8pm
Music
Social Art Making: Pet Art

Social Art Making: Pet Art

Inspire SD Studio
  • Fri., April 24
  • 6pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops
Collage Notebook

Collage Notebook

Inspire SD Studio
  • Fri., April 24
  • 3:30pm-5pm
For Kids

Charlie Arbelaez Jazz Jam

Rook Bar
  • Fri., April 24
  • 9pm
Music
International Mobile Film Festival

International Mobile Film Festival

Grossmont College
  • Sat., April 25
  • 11am-7pm
Special Events

Red Lotus

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., April 25
  • 8pm
Music
Social Art Making: Feathered Friends

Social Art Making: Feathered Friends

Inspire SD Studio
  • Sat., April 25
  • 11am-2pm
Classes & Workshops
International Mobile Film Festival

International Mobile Film Festival

Grossmont College
  • Sun., April 26
  • 11am-6pm
Special Events

Roxane Gay: Bad Feminist

Grossmont College
  • Mon., April 27
  • 7pm-9pm
Book Signings
Painting Under the Stars: Key to My Heart

Painting Under the Stars: Key to My Heart

Inspire SD Studio
  • Thu., April 30
  • 6:30pm-9:30pm
Classes & Workshops

Brian Turner

Grossmont College
  • Thu., April 30
  • 7pm-9pm
Book Signings

Charlie Arbelaez Jazz Jam

Rook Bar
  • Fri., May 1
  • 9pm
Music

Baja Bugs

Riviera Supper Club & Turquoise Room
  • Sat., May 2
  • 8pm
Music
Spring Festival: Hullabaloo, more

Spring Festival: Hullabaloo, more

NUA Sparrow Charter School, 4207 Spring Gardens Road, La Mesa
  • Sun., May 3
  • 11:30am-3pm
For Kids

Reflections of an Arts Advocate

Grossmont Healthcare Center
  • Mon., May 4
  • 10:30am-1pm
Art

22 Kings

Hooleys Irish Pub & Grill La Mesa
  • Fri., May 15
  • 9pm-11:59pm
Music
J. Elke Ertle: Walled-In

J. Elke Ertle: Walled-In

La Mesa Library
  • Wed., May 27
  • 11am-12pm
Book Signings

22 Kings

Hooleys Irish Pub & Grill La Mesa
  • Sat., June 27
  • 9pm-11:59pm
Music
Festival of Fruit 2015: The Year of Drought-Tolerant Fruits

Festival of Fruit 2015: The Year of Drought-Tolerant Fruits

Grossmont College
  • Sat., Aug. 8
  • 8am-10pm
Special Events
Festival of Fruit 2015: The Year of Drought-Tolerant Fruits

Festival of Fruit 2015: The Year of Drought-Tolerant Fruits

Grossmont College
  • Sun., Aug. 9
  • 8am-5pm
Special Events

Join our
newsletter list

Enter to win $25 at Broken Yolk Cafe

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close