f Events and things to do in Hillcrest | San Diego Reader

Happy Fangs

Happy Fangs

Merrow
  • Thu., March 5
  • 8pm
Music

Boyz Club

Brass Rail
  • Thu., March 5
  • 8pm
Music
An Evening with Molly Ringwald

An Evening with Molly Ringwald

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., March 5
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music

Sierra Club Monthly Meeting: Desert Bighorn Sheep

Joyce Beers Uptown Community Center
  • Fri., March 6
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Lectures

22 Kings, Chris Hazel, Shilo Gold

The Rooted Kava Bar, 1731 University
  • Fri., March 6
  • 7:30pm-11:30pm
Music
Hip-Hop Fridayz

Hip-Hop Fridayz

Brass Rail
  • Fri., March 6
  • 8pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., March 7
  • 8pm
Music
Spirit Message Circle

Spirit Message Circle

Purity Apothecary, 127 W. University, Hillcrest
  • Sat., March 7
  • 6pm-8pm
Classes & Workshops
Rosewood & Rye, Sister Speak, Emily Oman

Rosewood & Rye, Sister Speak, Emily Oman

Wine Lover
  • Sat., March 7
  • 7pm
Music
Bite San Diego — Hillcrest

Bite San Diego — Hillcrest

Hillcrest
  • Sat., March 7
  • 1pm-4pm
Food & Drink
Rasa Lila: The Energetics of Contemplation and Inner Healing

Rasa Lila: The Energetics of Contemplation and Inner Healing

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
  • Sat., March 7
  • 10:30am-12:30pm
Sports & Fitness
Southern California Plumeria Society Meeting

Southern California Plumeria Society Meeting

Roosevelt Middle School
  • Sun., March 8
  • 2:30pm-4:30pm
Special Events
Soiree

Soiree

Brass Rail
  • Sun., March 8
  • 8pm
Music
Hillcrest Farmers' Market

Hillcrest Farmers' Market

Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Sun., March 8
  • 9am-2pm
Farmers' Markets
Bite San Diego — Hillcrest

Bite San Diego — Hillcrest

Hillcrest
  • Sun., March 8
  • 2pm-5pm
Food & Drink
Manny Cepeda

Manny Cepeda

Heat Bar & Kitchen
  • Sun., March 8
  • 5:30pm-8:30pm
Music
Open Heart Buddhist Sangha

Open Heart Buddhist Sangha

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
  • Sun., March 8
  • 4pm-6pm
Sports & Fitness

DynaMic Open Mic Nights

Merrow
  • Mon., March 9
  • 8pm
Music

Manic Monday

Brass Rail
  • Mon., March 9
  • 8pm
Music
Yoga As Meditation

Yoga As Meditation

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
  • Mon., March 9
  • 10am-12pm
Sports & Fitness

Trivia with The Lost Abbey

Local Habit
  • Tue., March 10
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer

Sue Palmer Swings with Lex & Joe

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Tue., March 10
  • 8pm
Music

Wolves of Eden

Merrow
  • Tue., March 10
  • 8pm
Music
Sufi Healing

Sufi Healing

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
  • Tue., March 10
  • 7pm-8pm
Sports & Fitness
You Knew Me When and Nina Francis

You Knew Me When and Nina Francis

Merrow
  • Wed., March 11
  • 9pm
Music
Art Night: Day of the Dead

Art Night: Day of the Dead

Fiesta Cantina
  • Wed., March 11
  • 6:30pm-9:30pm
Classes & Workshops

Boyz Club

Brass Rail
  • Thu., March 12
  • 8pm
Music
An Intimate Evening with Tom Goss

An Intimate Evening with Tom Goss

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., March 12
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music

The Twilight Sad and Port St. Willow

Merrow
  • Fri., March 13
  • 8pm
Music
Hip-Hop Fridayz

Hip-Hop Fridayz

Brass Rail
  • Fri., March 13
  • 8pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., March 14
  • 8pm
Music
Soiree

Soiree

Brass Rail
  • Sun., March 15
  • 8pm
Music

Manic Monday

Brass Rail
  • Mon., March 16
  • 8pm
Music
Art Night: Dazzling Peacock

Art Night: Dazzling Peacock

Fiesta Cantina
  • Wed., March 18
  • 6:30pm-9:30pm
Classes & Workshops

Donny Most Sings and Swings

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., March 19
  • 8pm
Music
Candle Making Workshop

Candle Making Workshop

Purity Apothecary, 127 W. University, Hillcrest
  • Fri., March 20
  • 6am-8pm
Classes & Workshops
Hip-Hop Fridayz

Hip-Hop Fridayz

Brass Rail
  • Fri., March 20
  • 8pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., March 21
  • 8pm
Music

Son of Radul

Merrow
  • Sun., March 22
  • 8pm
Music
Children of the Stars: Humanist Film Discussion Group

Children of the Stars: Humanist Film Discussion Group

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
  • Sun., March 22
  • 1pm-3pm
Discussion Groups
Soiree

Soiree

Brass Rail
  • Sun., March 22
  • 8pm
Music

Manic Monday

Brass Rail
  • Mon., March 23
  • 8pm
Music
Brad Bradley: <EM>B Squared</EM>

Brad Bradley: B Squared

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Mon., March 23
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music
Bingo!

Bingo!

Local Habit
  • Tue., March 24
  • 7pm
Beer
Art Night: Tropical Turtle

Art Night: Tropical Turtle

Fiesta Cantina
  • Wed., March 25
  • 6:30pm-9:30pm
Classes & Workshops
Simply Barbra: <EM>Back to Barbra</EM>

Simply Barbra: Back to Barbra

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., March 26
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band

Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band

Merrow
  • Fri., March 27
  • 8pm
Music
Hip-Hop Fridayz

Hip-Hop Fridayz

Brass Rail
  • Fri., March 27
  • 8pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., March 28
  • 8pm
Music
Soiree

Soiree

Brass Rail
  • Sun., March 29
  • 8pm
Music

Sunday Hustle

Merrow
  • Sun., March 29
  • 6pm
Music

Problem With Dragons

Merrow
  • Mon., March 30
  • 8pm
Music

Manic Monday

Brass Rail
  • Mon., March 30
  • 8pm
Music
Bad With Money

Bad With Money

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., April 2
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Theater
Hip-Hop Fridayz

Hip-Hop Fridayz

Brass Rail
  • Fri., April 3
  • 8pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., April 4
  • 8pm
Music

Manic Monday

Brass Rail
  • Mon., April 6
  • 8pm
Music
An Evening with Levi Kreis

An Evening with Levi Kreis

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Wed., April 8
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music
Harold Sanditen in

Harold Sanditen in "Flyin' High"

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., April 9
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., April 11
  • 8pm
Music

Trivia with The Lost Abbey

Local Habit
  • Tue., April 14
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer

Divas: Vegas Meets Vaudeville

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., April 16
  • 8pm
Comedy

Sabado en Fuego

Brass Rail
  • Sat., April 18
  • 8pm
Music
Taste of Hillcrest

Taste of Hillcrest

Throughout Hillcrest
  • Sat., April 18
  • 12pm-4pm
Food & Drink

Well-Strung

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., April 23
  • 8pm
Music
Bingo!

Bingo!

Local Habit
  • Tue., April 28
  • 7pm
Beer
Devlin in

Devlin in "Moving On"

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Wed., April 29
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Music
Shann Carr

Shann Carr

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., May 7
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Comedy
The Kinsey Sicks

The Kinsey Sicks

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., June 11
  • 8pm-9:30pm
Comedy
Juice Newton

Juice Newton

Martinis Above Fourth
  • Thu., Oct. 1
  • 8pm
Music

Join our
newsletter list

Enter to win $25 at Broken Yolk Cafe

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close