Find an Event

Please note that museum exhibits are now located in our museum directory.

  1. -

Events: Spoken Word

Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014

Know Thyself: Spoken Word Competition

Know Thyself: Spoken Word Competition

Spacebar Internet Cafe
7:30pm
VAMP Reading Series

VAMP Reading Series

Whistle Stop Bar
8:30pm
So Say We All August VAMP Showcase

So Say We All August VAMP Showcase

Whistle Stop Bar
8:30pm

Friday, Aug. 29, 2014

Open Mic

Open Mic

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

Upstart Crow Bookshop and Coffee House
6:45pm

Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

Simple Twist of Fate, Storytelling

Simple Twist of Fate, Storytelling

Rebecca's Coffee House
7pm

Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

Encinitas Library
6pm

Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014

A Regathering of Spirit: Native Lesbian Writers

A Regathering of Spirit: Native Lesbian Writers

Central Library
6pm

Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014

Revolutionary Poets Brigade Anthology Reading

Revolutionary Poets Brigade Anthology Reading

WorldBeat Cultural Center
3pm
Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014

Poetry & Blues: Mama Tokus, more

Java Joe's
8pm

Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

VAMP Reading Series

VAMP Reading Series

Whistle Stop Bar
8:30pm

Friday, Sept. 26, 2014

Open Mic

Open Mic

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Friday, Oct. 3, 2014

Poetry & Blues: Mama Tokus, Robin Henkel

Wynola Pizza Express
6pm

Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014

Poetry & Blues: Mama Tokus, Robin Henkel

Bird Rock Coffee Roasters
10am

Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014

Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

San Diego Shakespeare Society Open Reading

Encinitas Library
6pm

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014

VAMP Reading Series

VAMP Reading Series

Whistle Stop Bar
8:30pm

Friday, Oct. 31, 2014

Open Mic

Open Mic

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014

Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Friday, Nov. 28, 2014

Open Mic

Open Mic

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

John Waters

North Park Theatre
7:30pm

Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014

Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Friday, Dec. 26, 2014

Open Mic

Open Mic

Broke Girls Coffee Bar
7pm

Join our
newsletter list

Enter to win $25 at Broken Yolk Cafe

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close