f Events and things to do in Little Italy | San Diego Reader

Holiday Wine Tasting with Truly Fine Wine

Vino Carta, 2161 India St., Little Italy
  • Thu., Dec. 8
  • 2:30pm-5:30pm
Food & Drink
Creature & the Woods and Taken By Canadians

Creature & the Woods and Taken By Canadians

Casbah
  • Thu., Dec. 8
  • 8pm
Music
Random Rab

Random Rab

Music Box
  • Thu., Dec. 8
  • 8pm
Music
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Thu., Dec. 8
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
Gary Rich Jazz Jam

Gary Rich Jazz Jam

Harbor Music Hall
  • Thu., Dec. 8
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music

Midnight Wave

Kava Lounge
  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 9pm
Music

The Leonard Patton Trio

Harbor Music Hall
  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 8pm
Music
Elektric Voodoo and Mimi Zulu

Elektric Voodoo and Mimi Zulu

Casbah
  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 8pm
Music
Bite San Diego — Downtown/Little Italy

Bite San Diego — Downtown/Little Italy

  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 12pm-3pm
Food & Drink
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
Pere Ubu

Pere Ubu

Casbah
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 8pm
Music
Makers Arcade Holiday Fair

Makers Arcade Holiday Fair

Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 11am-5pm
Christmas & Holiday Events

Liquid Jungle

Kava Lounge
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 9pm
Music
Tom Browne

Tom Browne

Music Box
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 10:15pm
Music
Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Harbor Music Hall
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 8pm-11pm
Music
Vinyl Junkies Record Swap

Vinyl Junkies Record Swap

Casbah
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 11am
Music
Bite San Diego — Downtown/Little Italy

Bite San Diego — Downtown/Little Italy

  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 12pm-3pm
Food & Drink
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
Little Italy Mercato

Little Italy Mercato

On Cedar between Kettner and Front
  • Sat., Dec. 10
  • 8am-2pm
Farmers' Markets
Daneen Wilburn: The Joy of Christmas

Daneen Wilburn: The Joy of Christmas

98 Bottles
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 7pm-9pm
Christmas & Holiday Events

Rockademy

Music Box
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 10am
Music
Sims and Air Credits

Sims and Air Credits

Casbah
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 8pm
Music
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
Matt Smith Neu Jazz Trio

Matt Smith Neu Jazz Trio

98 Bottles
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 2:30pm
Music

Rising Resistance

San Diego Cellars
  • Sun., Dec. 11
  • 5pm
Music
Exasperation, Buddy Banter, Hours

Exasperation, Buddy Banter, Hours

Casbah
  • Mon., Dec. 12
  • 8pm
Music
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Mon., Dec. 12
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
The Shelters and Mrs. Henry

The Shelters and Mrs. Henry

Casbah
  • Tue., Dec. 13
  • 8pm
Music
Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Amazing Scavenger Hunt Adventure San Diego

Balboa Park Visitors' Center
  • Tue., Dec. 13
  • 10am-6pm
Trivia & Games
Wild Child and Walker Lukens

Wild Child and Walker Lukens

Casbah
  • Wed., Dec. 14
  • 8pm
Music
X: 40 Years

X: 40 Years

Casbah
  • Thu., Dec. 15
  • 8pm
Music
Acid Varsity

Acid Varsity

Kava Lounge
  • Thu., Dec. 15
  • 9pm
Music
X: 40 Years

X: 40 Years

Casbah
  • Fri., Dec. 16
  • 8pm
Music

Jerusa Funk and Tragic Tantrum

Kava Lounge
  • Fri., Dec. 16
  • 9pm
Music
Wine & Canvas: Mission Beach

Wine & Canvas: Mission Beach

Fabrison’s Crêperie and Boutique
  • Fri., Dec. 16
  • 6pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops
Robert Dove Trio

Robert Dove Trio

Harbor Music Hall
  • Fri., Dec. 16
  • 8pm-11pm
Music
X: 40 Years

X: 40 Years

Casbah
  • Sat., Dec. 17
  • 8pm
Music

Front Porch Series

Kava Lounge
  • Sat., Dec. 17
  • 3pm-9pm
Music
Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Harbor Music Hall
  • Sat., Dec. 17
  • 8pm-11pm
Music
X: 40 Years

X: 40 Years

Casbah
  • Sun., Dec. 18
  • 8pm
Music

Superstitious

Kava Lounge
  • Sun., Dec. 18
  • 7pm
Music
The Lulls and Gary Wilson

The Lulls and Gary Wilson

Casbah
  • Mon., Dec. 19
  • 8pm
Music
Retox, the Dabbers, Crime Desire

Retox, the Dabbers, Crime Desire

Casbah
  • Tue., Dec. 20
  • 8pm
Music
Listen Local Calendar Release & Holiday Party

Listen Local Calendar Release & Holiday Party

Music Box
  • Wed., Dec. 21
  • 6:30pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Manual Scan and Los Fantasmas

Manual Scan and Los Fantasmas

Casbah
  • Wed., Dec. 21
  • 8pm
Music
A Berkley Hart Christmas

A Berkley Hart Christmas

Music Box
  • Thu., Dec. 22
  • 6pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Ziggy Shuffledust and Ariel Levine

Ziggy Shuffledust and Ariel Levine

Casbah
  • Thu., Dec. 22
  • 8pm
Music

Good Vibes Family Christmas

Kava Lounge
  • Fri., Dec. 23
  • 8pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
El Vez Merry Mexmas

El Vez Merry Mexmas

Casbah
  • Fri., Dec. 23
  • 8pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Irving Flores Jazz Trio

Harbor Music Hall
  • Fri., Dec. 23
  • 8pm-11pm
Music

Amigo, Stokka, Monolith

Casbah
  • Mon., Dec. 26
  • 8pm
Music
DJ Artistic's Hip Hop Battle Bot

DJ Artistic's Hip Hop Battle Bot

Casbah
  • Tue., Dec. 27
  • 8pm
Music
Off! and Foreign Bodies

Off! and Foreign Bodies

Casbah
  • Wed., Dec. 28
  • 8pm
Music
The Melvins and Redd Kross

The Melvins and Redd Kross

Casbah
  • Thu., Dec. 29
  • 8pm
Music
Cracker and Camper Van Beethoven

Cracker and Camper Van Beethoven

Music Box
  • Thu., Dec. 29
  • 8pm
Music
Erika Davies

Erika Davies

Harbor Music Hall
  • Fri., Dec. 30
  • 8pm-11pm
Music
Big Sandy & His Flyrite Boys

Big Sandy & His Flyrite Boys

Casbah
  • Fri., Dec. 30
  • 8pm
Music
The Steely Damned

The Steely Damned

Music Box
  • Fri., Dec. 30
  • 7:30pm
Music
Galactic NYE

Galactic NYE

Porto Vista Hotel & Suites
  • Sat., Dec. 31
  • 8pm
Music
Cash'd Out and the Sleepwalkers

Cash'd Out and the Sleepwalkers

Casbah
  • Sat., Dec. 31
  • 8pm
Music
NYE With David Patrone

NYE With David Patrone

Kettner Exchange
  • Sat., Dec. 31
  • 8pm
Music

NYE With Justin Martin

Music Box
  • Sat., Dec. 31
  • 10pm
Music

Perfect Strangers

Kava Lounge
  • Wed., Jan. 4, 2017
Music
Behind the Wagon and Screamin' Yeehaws

Behind the Wagon and Screamin' Yeehaws

Casbah
  • Wed., Jan. 4, 2017
Music
Buck-O-Nine and Voodoo Glow Skulls

Buck-O-Nine and Voodoo Glow Skulls

Casbah
  • Thu., Jan. 5, 2017
Music
Warren G

Warren G

Music Box
  • Fri., Jan. 6, 2017
Music
Club Ascension

Club Ascension

Kava Lounge
  • Sat., Jan. 7, 2017
Music
Frankie J and The Big Pink

Frankie J and The Big Pink

Music Box
  • Sat., Jan. 7, 2017
Music
Fu Manchu

Fu Manchu

Casbah
  • Sat., Jan. 7, 2017
Music
Brown Sabbath

Brown Sabbath

Casbah
  • Tue., Jan. 10, 2017
Music
Dorothy

Dorothy

Casbah
  • Wed., Jan. 11, 2017
Music
Protoje

Protoje

Music Box
  • Thu., Jan. 12, 2017
Music
Ozomatli

Ozomatli

Music Box
  • Fri., Jan. 13, 2017
Music
Snow Tha Product

Snow Tha Product

Music Box
  • Sat., Jan. 14, 2017
Music
Midge Ure

Midge Ure

Casbah
  • Sat., Jan. 14, 2017
Music

Superstitious

Kava Lounge
  • Sun., Jan. 15, 2017
Music
The Nth Power

The Nth Power

Casbah
  • Sun., Jan. 15, 2017
Music
Consider the Source and Thank You Scientist

Consider the Source and Thank You Scientist

Casbah
  • Wed., Jan. 18, 2017
Music
Acid Varsity

Acid Varsity

Kava Lounge
  • Thu., Jan. 19, 2017
Music
Aesthetic Perfection

Aesthetic Perfection

Hideout
  • Thu., Jan. 19, 2017
Music
Erotic City

Erotic City

Music Box
  • Fri., Jan. 20, 2017
Music
The Raveonettes and Gateway Drugs

The Raveonettes and Gateway Drugs

Music Box
  • Sat., Jan. 21, 2017
Music
The Toasters

The Toasters

Casbah
  • Sun., Jan. 22, 2017
Music
Robby Krieger

Robby Krieger

Music Box
  • Sun., Jan. 22, 2017
Music
Jesse Malin

Jesse Malin

Casbah
  • Mon., Jan. 23, 2017
Music
Prof, Willy Wonka, Metasota

Prof, Willy Wonka, Metasota

Casbah
  • Tue., Jan. 24, 2017
Music
Led Zepagain and the Ultimate Stones

Led Zepagain and the Ultimate Stones

Music Box
  • Sat., Jan. 28, 2017
Music
Hamilton Leithauser and Alexandra Savior

Hamilton Leithauser and Alexandra Savior

Casbah
  • Sat., Jan. 28, 2017
Music
The Winehouse Experience

The Winehouse Experience

Music Box
  • Sun., Jan. 29, 2017
Music
Communist Daughter and Cardinal Moon

Communist Daughter and Cardinal Moon

Casbah
  • Tue., Jan. 31, 2017
Music
Metalachi and Spitfire Torpedo

Metalachi and Spitfire Torpedo

Casbah
  • Fri., Feb. 3, 2017
Music
Austra and the Range

Austra and the Range

Casbah
  • Wed., Feb. 8, 2017
Music
D.R.A.M.

D.R.A.M.

Music Box
  • Thu., Feb. 9, 2017
Music
The Lemon Twigs

The Lemon Twigs

Casbah
  • Thu., Feb. 9, 2017
Music
Legendary Shack Shakers

Legendary Shack Shakers

Casbah
  • Fri., Feb. 10, 2017
Music
Wax Tailor

Wax Tailor

Music Box
  • Sat., Feb. 11, 2017
Music
David Duchovny

David Duchovny

Music Box
  • Sun., Feb. 12, 2017
Music
The Griswolds and Dreamers

The Griswolds and Dreamers

Casbah
  • Sun., Feb. 12, 2017
Music
Milemarker and Big Jesus

Milemarker and Big Jesus

Casbah
  • Tue., Feb. 14, 2017
Music
Mustard Plug and Phenomenauts

Mustard Plug and Phenomenauts

Casbah
  • Wed., Feb. 15, 2017
Music

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close