Scott Mathiasen & the Shifty Eyed Dogs

Scott Mathiasen: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Harmonica, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals | Peter Knochel: Bass guitar | Chris Gregory: Drums

Genre: Rock

Upcoming Local Shows



Scott Mathiasen & the Shifty Eyed Dogs released their debut full-length Lost Along the Way in April 2012, recorded at Earthling Studios with Mike Kamoo and released on local Blindspot Records. Mathiasen has also played with Infants.

Their song “Oh Misery” appears on the 2-disc edition of the compilation series Powerpop Planet Volume 3, from Colorado based label Pop Geek Heaven. Released January 6, 2014, it also includes tracks from locals Neon Cough (“World of Tomorrow”), True Stories (“Hearts on Sleeve”), and Normandie Wilson (“Nobody Loves You Like I Do”).


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!