The Matt Smith Neu Jazz Trio

Matt Smith: Drums | Ed Kornhauser: Piano | Mack Leighton: Bass (acoustic), Bass guitar

Genre: Jazz

Upcoming Local Shows



Formed in January 2013, this trio is comprised of Matt Smith on drums, Ed Kornhauser on piano, and Mack Leighton on bass. The songs on their debut album Shorthanded are compositions of drummer/trombonist Smith, who wrote the music while pursuing and gaining a jazz trombone degree at California State University Fullerton.


  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!