Born Tonight

Beau Murray: Drums | Dan Drake: Bass guitar, Vocals | Jai Luna: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric) | Jay Edwards: Vocals | Hunter Levy: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric)

Genre: Rock

Sound description: Progressive screamo rock.

RIYL: In Every Breath, Tool, the Deftones

Upcoming Local Shows

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Influences: The Deftones, Tool, Dredg, Far, Finch, Chevelle, the Used


It is the synthesis of three experienced Chico musicians allied with a mouthpiece from Phoenix who all came together in San Diego to animate this air. Beau Murray puts his sticks through skins and slams his cymbals to shambles. Dan Drake breaks his bass and sings decay. Jai Luna stretches and strangles sick strings. Jay Edwards makes his vocal cords soar and roar.

-- Press bio

  • Pin it


Sign in to comment

Join our
newsletter list

Enter to win $25 at Broken Yolk Cafe

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!