f Events and things to do in Solana Beach | San Diego Reader
4S Ranch Allied Gardens Alpine Baja Balboa Park Bankers Hill Barrio Logan Bay Ho Bay Park Black Mountain Ranch Blossom Valley Bonita Bonsall Borrego Springs Boulevard Campo Cardiff-by-the-Sea Carlsbad Carmel Mountain Carmel Valley Chollas View Chula Vista City College City Heights Clairemont College Area Coronado CSU San Marcos Cuyamaca College Del Cerro Del Mar Descanso Downtown San Diego Eastlake East Village El Cajon Emerald Hills Encanto Encinitas Escondido Fallbrook Fletcher Hills Golden Hill Grant Hill Grantville Grossmont College Guatay Harbor Island Hillcrest Imperial Beach Imperial Valley Jacumba Jamacha-Lomita Jamul Julian Kearny Mesa Kensington La Jolla Lakeside La Mesa Lemon Grove Leucadia Liberty Station Lincoln Acres Lincoln Park Linda Vista Little Italy Logan Heights Mesa College Midway District MiraCosta College Miramar Miramar College Mira Mesa Mission Beach Mission Hills Mission Valley Mountain View Mount Hope Mount Laguna National City Nestor Normal Heights North Park Oak Park Ocean Beach Oceanside Old Town Otay Mesa Pacific Beach Pala Palomar College Palomar Mountain Paradise Hills Pauma Valley Pine Valley Point Loma Point Loma Nazarene Potrero Poway Rainbow Ramona Rancho Bernardo Rancho Penasquitos Rancho San Diego Rancho Santa Fe Rolando San Carlos San Marcos San Onofre Santa Ysabel Santee San Ysidro Scripps Ranch SDSU Serra Mesa Shelltown Shelter Island Sherman Heights Skyline Solana Beach Sorrento Valley Southcrest South Park Southwestern College Spring Valley Stockton Talmadge Temecula Tierrasanta Tijuana UCSD University City University Heights USD Valencia Park Valley Center Vista Warner Springs

Solana Beach Farmers' Market

410-444 South Cedros Avenue
  • Sun., April 12
  • 1pm-5pm
Farmers' Markets
The Boob Ride

The Boob Ride

Fletcher Cove
  • Sat., April 25
  • 6:30am-2:30pm
Fundraisers
DSB

DSB

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., May 1
  • 8pm
Music
Allan Rayman

Allan Rayman

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., May 3
  • 8pm
Music
Amyl & the Sniffers

Amyl & the Sniffers

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., May 7
  • 8pm
Music
Margaret Glaspy and Kate Davis

Margaret Glaspy and Kate Davis

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., May 8
  • 8pm
Music
Real Estate and Meg Baird

Real Estate and Meg Baird

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., May 9
  • 8pm
Music
Rufus Wainwright

Rufus Wainwright

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., May 11
  • 8pm
Music
Alejandro Escovedo ft. Don Antonio & Alex Ruiz

Alejandro Escovedo ft. Don Antonio & Alex Ruiz

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., May 12
  • 8pm
Music
Koe Wetzel

Koe Wetzel

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., May 13
  • 8pm
Music
San Diego Surf Film Festival Opening Night

San Diego Surf Film Festival Opening Night

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., May 14
  • 8pm
Film

Red Not Chili Peppers

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., May 15
  • 8pm
Music
One Drop

One Drop

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., May 16
  • 8pm
Music
The Dip and Jennah Bell

The Dip and Jennah Bell

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., May 17
  • 8pm
Music
Hamilton Leithauser

Hamilton Leithauser

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., May 18
  • 8pm
Music
Samantha Fish

Samantha Fish

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., May 20
  • 8pm
Music

Stiff Little Fingers and GBH

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., May 21
  • 8pm
Music
The Spazmatics  and Lies N' Roses

The Spazmatics and Lies N' Roses

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., May 22
  • 8pm
Music
M. Ward

M. Ward

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., May 23
  • 8pm
Music
Amos Lee

Amos Lee

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., May 24
  • 8pm
Music
Unwritten Law and Silent X

Unwritten Law and Silent X

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., May 29
  • 8pm
Music
Five For Fighting with String Quartet

Five For Fighting with String Quartet

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., May 31
  • 9pm
Music
Eilen Jewell

Eilen Jewell

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., June 2
  • 8pm
Music
Taj Mahal Quartet

Taj Mahal Quartet

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., June 10
  • 8pm
Music
Dead Man's Party

Dead Man's Party

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., June 13
  • 8pm
Music
Rising Appalachia

Rising Appalachia

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., June 15
  • 8pm
Music
Rising Appalachia

Rising Appalachia

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., June 16
  • 8pm
Music
David Grisman’s Dawg Trio

David Grisman’s Dawg Trio

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., June 17
  • 7:30pm
Music
David Grisman’s Dawg Trio

David Grisman’s Dawg Trio

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., June 18
  • 7:30pm
Music
Thao & the Get Down Stay Down

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., June 24
  • 8pm
Music
Cracker

Cracker

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., June 25
  • 8pm
Music
Paul Thorn

Paul Thorn

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., July 4
  • 8pm
Music
Charley Crockett

Charley Crockett

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., July 5
  • 8pm
Music

Mike Peters of The Alarm

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., July 9
  • 8pm
Music
Tainted Love and Metal Street Boyz

Tainted Love and Metal Street Boyz

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., July 11
  • 8pm
Music
Monophonics

Monophonics

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., July 12
  • 8pm
Music
Delta Spirit

Delta Spirit

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., July 14
  • 8pm
Music
Mariachi El Bronx

Mariachi El Bronx

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., July 16
  • 8pm
Music
Mustache Harbor

Mustache Harbor

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., July 18
  • 8pm
Music
Marshall Tucker Band

Marshall Tucker Band

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., July 27
  • 8pm
Music
Marshall Tucker Band

Marshall Tucker Band

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., July 28
  • 8pm
Music
American Aquarium

American Aquarium

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., July 29
  • 8pm
Music
Los Lobos

Los Lobos

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., July 30
  • 8pm
Music
Leonid & Friends: Chicago Tribute

Leonid & Friends: Chicago Tribute

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., Aug. 2
  • 8pm
Music
John Hiatt and The Jerry Douglas Band

John Hiatt and The Jerry Douglas Band

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., Aug. 3
  • 8pm
Music
John Hiatt and The Jerry Douglas Band

John Hiatt and The Jerry Douglas Band

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., Aug. 4
  • 8pm
Music
Keb' Mo'

Keb' Mo'

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., Aug. 10
  • 8pm
Music
Keb' Mo'

Keb' Mo'

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., Aug. 11
  • 8pm
Music
Drive-By Truckers

Drive-By Truckers

Belly Up Tavern
  • Tue., Aug. 25
  • 8pm
Music
Israel Vibration

Israel Vibration

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., Aug. 26
  • 8pm
Music
Pine Mountain Logs

Pine Mountain Logs

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., Aug. 28
  • 8pm
Music
The Paladins and the Tail Gators

The Paladins and the Tail Gators

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., Aug. 30
  • 8pm
Music
The Milk Carton Kids

The Milk Carton Kids

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., Aug. 31
  • 8pm
Music
Seun Kuti and Egypt 80

Seun Kuti and Egypt 80

Belly Up Tavern
  • Fri., Oct. 9
  • 8pm
Music
Soul Asylum and Local H

Soul Asylum and Local H

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sat., Oct. 10
  • 8pm
Music

The Teskey Brothers

Belly Up Tavern
  • Mon., Oct. 12
  • 8pm
Music
Ty Segall & the Freedom Band

Ty Segall & the Freedom Band

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., Oct. 14
  • 8pm
Music

Wire

Belly Up Tavern
  • Thu., Oct. 15
  • 8pm
Music
Hoodoo Gurus

Hoodoo Gurus

Belly Up Tavern
  • Wed., Oct. 28
  • 8pm
Music
Damon Wayans

Damon Wayans

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., Nov. 15
  • 6pm
Comedy
Damon Wayans

Damon Wayans

Belly Up Tavern
  • Sun., Nov. 15
  • 9pm
Comedy

Art Reviews — W.S. Di Piero's eye on exhibits Ask a Hipster — Advice you didn't know you needed Best Buys — San Diego shopping Big Screen — Movie commentary Blurt — Music's inside track Booze News — San Diego spirits City Lights — News and politics Classical Music — Immortal beauty Classifieds — Free and easy Cover Stories — Front-page features Excerpts — Literary and spiritual excerpts Famous Former Neighbors — Next-door celebs Feast! — Food & drink reviews Feature Stories — Local news & stories From the Archives — Spotlight on the past Golden Dreams — Talk of the town Here's the Deal — Chad Deal's watering holes Just Announced — The scoop on shows Letters — Our inbox Movies@Home — Local movie buffs share favorites Movie Reviews — Our critics' picks and pans Musician Interviews — Up close with local artists Neighborhood News from Stringers — Hyperlocal news News Ticker — News & politics Obermeyer — San Diego politics illustrated Of Note — Concert picks Out & About — What's Happening Overheard in San Diego — Eavesdropping illustrated Poetry — The old and the new Pour Over — Grab a cup Reader Travel — Travel section built by travelers Reading — The hunt for intellectuals Roam-O-Rama — SoCal's best hiking/biking trails San Diego Beer News — Inside San Diego suds SD on the QT — Almost factual news Set 'em Up Joe — Bartenders' drink recipes Sheep and Goats — Places of worship Special Issues — The best of Sports — Athletics without gush Street Style — San Diego streets have style Suit Up — Fashion tips for dudes Theater Reviews — Local productions Theater antireviews — Narrow your search Tin Fork — Silver spoon alternative Under the Radar — Matt Potter's undercover work Unforgettable — Long-ago San Diego Unreal Estate — San Diego's priciest pads Waterfront — All things ocean Your Week — Daily event picks
4S Ranch Allied Gardens Alpine Baja Balboa Park Bankers Hill Barrio Logan Bay Ho Bay Park Black Mountain Ranch Blossom Valley Bonita Bonsall Borrego Springs Boulevard Campo Cardiff-by-the-Sea Carlsbad Carmel Mountain Carmel Valley Chollas View Chula Vista City College City Heights Clairemont College Area Coronado CSU San Marcos Cuyamaca College Del Cerro Del Mar Descanso Downtown San Diego Eastlake East Village El Cajon Emerald Hills Encanto Encinitas Escondido Fallbrook Fletcher Hills Golden Hill Grant Hill Grantville Grossmont College Guatay Harbor Island Hillcrest Imperial Beach Imperial Valley Jacumba Jamacha-Lomita Jamul Julian Kearny Mesa Kensington La Jolla Lakeside La Mesa Lemon Grove Leucadia Liberty Station Lincoln Acres Lincoln Park Linda Vista Little Italy Logan Heights Mesa College Midway District MiraCosta College Miramar Miramar College Mira Mesa Mission Beach Mission Hills Mission Valley Mountain View Mount Hope Mount Laguna National City Nestor Normal Heights North Park Oak Park Ocean Beach Oceanside Old Town Otay Mesa Pacific Beach Pala Palomar College Palomar Mountain Paradise Hills Pauma Valley Pine Valley Point Loma Point Loma Nazarene Potrero Poway Rainbow Ramona Rancho Bernardo Rancho Penasquitos Rancho San Diego Rancho Santa Fe Rolando San Carlos San Marcos San Onofre Santa Ysabel Santee San Ysidro Scripps Ranch SDSU Serra Mesa Shelltown Shelter Island Sherman Heights Skyline Solana Beach Sorrento Valley Southcrest South Park Southwestern College Spring Valley Stockton Talmadge Temecula Tierrasanta Tijuana UCSD University City University Heights USD Valencia Park Valley Center Vista Warner Springs
Close