f Events and things to do in Carlsbad | San Diego Reader

Carlsbad Cinema Series: Guatemala: The Land of the Maya

Carlsbad Cinema Series: Guatemala: The Land of the Maya

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 1:30pm-4:30pm
Discussion Groups

Nekter Juice Bar: Grand Opening

Carlsbad Premium Outlets
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 10am-3pm
Food & Drink

Full Moon Fever

83 Degrees
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 9pm
Music
West of 5

West of 5

Landings at Carlsbad
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 6:30pm-9:30pm
Music

The Secret Garden

New Village Arts Theatre
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 3pm
Theater

The Secret Garden

New Village Arts Theatre
  • Sat., Nov. 18
  • 8pm
Theater
John Caruso

John Caruso

Sleeping Tiger
  • Sun., Nov. 19
  • 4pm
Music

Karaoke with Dani Cali

Alley
  • Sun., Nov. 19
  • 9pm
Music

The Five Solas: A New Series

Fields Church
  • Sun., Nov. 19
  • 8:30am-9:45am
Worship

The Five Solas: A New Series

Fields Church
  • Sun., Nov. 19
  • 10:30am-11:45am
Worship

The Secret Garden

New Village Arts Theatre
  • Sun., Nov. 19
  • 2pm
Theater
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., Nov. 20
  • 6pm-8pm
Trivia & Games

Karaoke

Coyote Bar & Grill
  • Mon., Nov. 20
  • 6pm-10pm
Music

Karaoke with Jessica

Alley
  • Mon., Nov. 20
  • 9pm
Music

Karaoke Monday

Hacienda de Vega Carlsbad
  • Mon., Nov. 20
  • 5:30pm-9:30pm
Music
Cozy Fall Dinner

Cozy Fall Dinner

Sur la Table
  • Tue., Nov. 21
  • 6:30pm-8:30pm
Classes & Workshops

Video DJ

Boar Cross'n
  • Tue., Nov. 21
  • 8pm
Music

Karaoke

Coyote Bar & Grill
  • Tue., Nov. 21
  • 6pm-10pm
Music

Karaoke with Dani Cali

Alley
  • Tue., Nov. 21
  • 9pm
Music

Divorce Support Group Meet-Up

Pacific Sotheby's International Realty
  • Tue., Nov. 21
  • 6pm-8pm
Discussion Groups
Thanksgiving Eve Service

Thanksgiving Eve Service

Carlsbad Community Church
  • Wed., Nov. 22
  • 7pm-8pm
Worship

DJ Waistline

Alley
  • Wed., Nov. 22
  • 9pm
Music
Carlsbad’s Farmer’s Market

Carlsbad’s Farmer’s Market

Carlsbad Village
  • Wed., Nov. 22
  • 3pm
Farmers' Markets
Country Nights

Country Nights

Boar Cross'n
  • Wed., Nov. 22
  • 9pm
Music
Thanksgiving Buffet at Twenty/20

Thanksgiving Buffet at Twenty/20

Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 2pm-8pm
Food & Drink

Thanksgiving at Hilton Garden Inn

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 6pm-9pm
Food & Drink

Thanksgiving at Chandler's

Chandler's
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 11am-7:30pm
Food & Drink

DJ Waistline

Alley
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 9pm
Music

Bereavement Yoga

Hospice of the North Coast
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 12pm-1pm
Sports & Fitness

The Secret Garden

New Village Arts Theatre
  • Thu., Nov. 23
  • 8pm
Theater
Knife Skills 101

Knife Skills 101

Sur la Table
  • Fri., Nov. 24
  • 6:30pm-8:30pm
Classes & Workshops
Lighting of the Forum

Lighting of the Forum

Forum Shopping Center
  • Sat., Nov. 25
  • 6pm-9pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Jim Palenscar & Steamers

Jim Palenscar & Steamers

Coyote Bar & Grill
  • Sun., Nov. 26
  • 1pm-4:30pm
Music
Carlsbad Film Series: Fury

Carlsbad Film Series: Fury

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Wed., Nov. 29
  • 6pm-8:30pm
Discussion Groups
Tree Lighting & Holiday Open House

Tree Lighting & Holiday Open House

Cape Rey
  • Thu., Nov. 30
  • 5:30pm-8pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Jessica Fichot

Jessica Fichot

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Sat., Dec. 2
  • 2pm-3pm
Christmas & Holiday Events

Cinema for Kids: The Jungle Book

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., Dec. 2
  • 2pm-3:30pm
Film
Cut Like a Pro

Cut Like a Pro

Sur la Table
  • Sun., Dec. 3
  • 1pm-3pm
Classes & Workshops
Richard Lederer: History of Libraries

Richard Lederer: History of Libraries

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sun., Dec. 3
  • 2pm-3pm
Lectures
Coastal Communities Concert Band Holiday Concert

Coastal Communities Concert Band Holiday Concert

Carlsbad Community Church
  • Sun., Dec. 3
  • 2pm
Christmas & Holiday Events

Annual Messiah Sing

St. Elizabeth Seton Church
  • Sun., Dec. 3
  • 4pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
One Slight Hitch

One Slight Hitch

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Mon., Dec. 4
  • 7:30pm
Theater

Cinema for Adults: Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., Dec. 4
  • 6:30pm-8:30pm
Film

K. Emeline

Carlsbad City Library Learning Center
  • Thu., Dec. 7
  • 6:30pm-7:30pm
Music
A Year of Mindful Compassion

A Year of Mindful Compassion

Georgina Cole Library
  • Thu., Dec. 7
  • 6pm-7:30pm
Classes & Workshops
Clay Colton Duo

Clay Colton Duo

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., Dec. 9
  • 2pm-3pm
Music
Wu Man & Bill Bradbury

Wu Man & Bill Bradbury

Museum of Making Music
  • Sat., Dec. 9
  • 7pm
Music
Christmas Under the Stars

Christmas Under the Stars

Magee Park
  • Sun., Dec. 10
  • 6:30pm-8pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Carlsbad Film Series: Beauty and the Beast

Carlsbad Film Series: Beauty and the Beast

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Wed., Dec. 13
  • 6pm-8:30pm
Discussion Groups
John Doan: Christmas Unplugged

John Doan: Christmas Unplugged

Museum of Making Music
  • Sun., Dec. 17
  • 7pm
Christmas & Holiday Events
Flipside Burners

Flipside Burners

Coyote Bar & Grill
  • Sun., Dec. 17
  • 1pm-4:30pm
Music
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., Dec. 18
  • 6pm-8pm
Trivia & Games
Carlsbad Film Series: LEGO Batman Movie

Carlsbad Film Series: LEGO Batman Movie

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Wed., Dec. 20
  • 6pm-8:30pm
Discussion Groups

Carlsbad Film Series: Wonder Woman

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Wed., Dec. 27
  • 6pm-8pm
Discussion Groups
Tri-City Medical Center Carlsbad Marathon & Half

Tri-City Medical Center Carlsbad Marathon & Half

Shoppes at Carlbad
  • Sun., Jan. 14, 2018
Sports & Fitness
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sun., Jan. 14, 2018
Trivia & Games
A Year of Mindful Compassion

A Year of Mindful Compassion

Georgina Cole Library
  • Thu., Jan. 25, 2018
Classes & Workshops
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., Jan. 29, 2018
Trivia & Games
Muriel Anderson

Muriel Anderson

Museum of Making Music
  • Thu., Feb. 1, 2018
Music

Mitchell Thorp Foundation 5K Run/Walk

Poinsettia Park
  • Sat., Feb. 3, 2018
Fundraisers
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., Feb. 10, 2018
Trivia & Games
A Year of Mindful Compassion

A Year of Mindful Compassion

Georgina Cole Library
  • Thu., Feb. 22, 2018
Classes & Workshops
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., Feb. 26, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sun., March 11, 2018
Trivia & Games
A Year of Mindful Compassion

A Year of Mindful Compassion

Georgina Cole Library
  • Thu., March 15, 2018
Classes & Workshops
Stephen Bennett

Stephen Bennett

Museum of Making Music
  • Sat., March 24, 2018
Music
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., March 26, 2018
Trivia & Games
A Year of Mindful Compassion

A Year of Mindful Compassion

Georgina Cole Library
  • Thu., April 12, 2018
Classes & Workshops
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., April 14, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., April 23, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., May 12, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., May 21, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Sat., June 9, 2018
Trivia & Games
Library Got Game

Library Got Game

Georgina Cole Library
  • Mon., June 18, 2018
Trivia & Games

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close