Tony Taravella

Tony Taravella: Guitar (electric)

Genre: Jazz

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history



Jazz guitarist Tony Taravella released his In a Sentimental Mood CD in June 2013. It was produced and engineered by Peter Sprague at his studio in Encinitas, and features Mike Wofford, Bob Magnusson, Duncan Moore, and Tripp Sprague.

Later that year, Taravella and his family relocated to Las Vegas.


  • Pin it


SallyO Aug. 4, 2013 @ 9:10 p.m.

This is an outstanding CD by outstanding musicians! The song list is:

  1. Blue Bossa
  2. In a Sentimental Mood
  3. All Blues
  4. Yesterday
  5. Black Orpheus (Manha De Carnaval)
  6. Satin Doll
  7. On Green Dolphin Street
  8. Misty
  9. Summertime
  10. Watermelon Man
  11. Over The Rainbow
  12. Take The A Train

San Diego lost a good Jazz guitar player when Tony Taravella moved to Las Vegas, but you can still listen to his CD. Buy it while you can!


Sign in to comment

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader