Drew Smith: Guitar (acoustic), Guitar (electric), Vocals | Darren Sader: Drums, Percussion | Julia Whelpton: Bass guitar

Genre: Rock

RIYL: Bankers Hill, Motionless, Skipjack, the Binge, Save Amos, the Justice Fire, Daddy Issues, Kick the Princess

No shows scheduled | Post a show | View show history


Inception: San Diego, 2016

Ex-Band Members: Mike Smith, Bass guitar, Vocals

Influences: Alkaline Trio, Foo Fighters, Green Day, Rancid, Taking Back Sunday, No Use for a Name, NOFX, Lagwagon, A Day to Remember, Story of the Year, MXPX, Less than Jake, Homegrown, Chiodos, Saosin, Starting Line, Goldfinger


The Rough was formed in 2016 by Drew Smith, Mike Smith, and Darren Sader, from bands like Bankers Hill, Motionless, Skipjack, the Binge, and Save Amos. Mike Smith was later replaced by bassist Julia “Jules” Whelpton (the Justice Fire, Daddy Issues aka Kick the Princess).

They released their debut self-titled EP in 2017.



  • Pin it


Sign in to comment