Tiny Xs

Their 2010 album Tiny Xs was released on Rohlf's own indie label Shubzu. The lineup includes Rohlf (acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars, vocals, banjo, mandolin, harmonica, electric guitar and percussion), singer/guitarist Alex Watts (Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash), singer/bassist Jef Kmak (Joey Harris & the Mentals), singer/drummer T Bone (Lady Dottie & the Diamonds), and pedal steel player Dave Berzansky (Hacienda Brothers).

The songs are all Shawn Rohlf originals with two covers including; a Prince tune and one by the Dead Milkmen. It's Americana with influences of folk, old and alt. country, punk rock, bluegrass, blues, and Irish.


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!