The Meaning in Makeup

This is My American Heart's first album. Two versions of the album have been distributed. The first version of the album was self-released and self-titled. It includes 5 new songs and 3 re-recorded songs from the Certainty Kills EP (Maps Around Texas, Search and Rescue, and Certainty Kills). It came out on May 29, 2004 and was available online and in select independent record stores as well as at shows. Songs from this album were played on My American Heart's small independent tours as well as on the 2005 Taste of Chaos Tour, where My American Heart played acoustically.

On June 5, 2005, a second version of the album was released by Genco Records, titled the Meaning in Makeup. This version was primarily sold at My American Heart's merchandise tent during the 2005 Vans Warped Tour. It includes 4 songs from the original EP and a new demo entitled "White Lines."

1. Piano
2. The Process
3. In Between
4. Don't Sleep
5. Oh No
6. Pitsten
7. Interluded
8. Organ
9. Poison
10. 7 Days
11. Takeover
12. Ruins We Hold
13. Runaway


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!