New Army of Ragged Angels

Roy Ruiz Clayton's debut album, produced by Grammy Award-winner Chris Goldsmith, is full of poetic images not found since Dylan Thomas or Fredrico Garcia Lorca. These lyrics rank among the most powerful and captivating of modern-day poetry.

These well crafted melodies are performed and sung with a raw attitude backed by a top-notch band. Roy's vocals and guitar, along with Michael Jerome on drums, Tom Freund on bass, Marc Ford (Black Crowes) on electric guitar, Jason Yates (Ben Harper's Innocent Criminals) on organ, Lily Haydn on violin, Victoria Williams on backing vocals, and with Jimmy Hoyson as recording and mixing master.


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!