Album cover

A Date with Daylight

A Date With Daylight can be described as hard rock meets punk in a head on collision of ass kicking proportions. A heady brew of infectious riffs, killer hooks, and raw energy, the album is smooth as pop, and rough as rock with a definitive punk edge. Its like a brick wrapped in silk and thrown through a window: sophisticated and stylish, yet sinister and forceful. Frontman Aaron Thompson claims “We are the perfect blend of Sleaze and Class ". They’re also a flawless union of slick polished pop songwriting, dirty hard rock grit, and punk attitude. Just take a listen to the first track off the album, “Back To The Start”, which is one of the greatest songs I’ve ever been fortunate enough to hear. You’ll be hooked. Guaranteed.

A Date With Daylight is a surprise hit from a band that most may not have discovered yet. But give them a chance, as listeners will quickly discover a group that knows how to blend sleaze with style, and create a sound that fans of many different sub-genres of rock will be able to appreciate. If their debut album is this good, who knows what The Stranger's Six are capable of producing in the future.

I still can’t bring myself to call myself a fan of pop-punk quite yet, but if every band in the genre spent this much time crafting killer songs instead of picking out killer boots I’m pretty sure I would. The Stranger's Six has released a tuneful explosion of classy music and killer grunge like pop-punk that all but the most jaded of punk fans can find something to love about.

1. Back To The Start
2. Echo
3. Skin Your Teeth
4. Love Letter
5. No Time For Queens
6. Caged Heat
7. Hiss And Hearse
8. Chopping Block
9. One Step Closer
10. Ready To Fall
11. I Only Sleepwalk


Sign in to comment

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!