f Events and things to do in La Jolla | San Diego Reader

Open Shakespeare Reading

Open Shakespeare Reading

La Jolla Library
  • Tue., April 28
  • 6pm-8pm
Theater
Conrad Tao

Conrad Tao

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Tue., April 28
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Fold Crumple Crush

Fold Crumple Crush

ArcLight La Jolla
  • Wed., April 29
  • 6:30pm
Discussion Groups

Steven Ybarra

Eureka! Gourmet Burgers and Craft Beer
  • Thu., April 30
  • 7pm-9pm
Music

Adam Block Duo

Beaumont's
  • Thu., April 30
  • 7:30pm
Music

MC Jin

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Fri., May 1
  • 8pm
Music
Food & Wine Festival

Food & Wine Festival

Ellen Browning Scripps Park
  • Sat., May 2
  • 1pm-5pm
Beer
Golden Triangle Arts & Craft Beer Festival

Golden Triangle Arts & Craft Beer Festival

Nobel Athletic Fields and Recreation Center
  • Sat., May 2
  • 12pm-5:30pm
Beer
La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sat., May 2
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
For Kids
Uncorked Wine Walk

Uncorked Wine Walk

Westfield University Towne Centre
  • Sat., May 2
  • 4pm-7pm
Food & Drink
People Under the Stairs

People Under the Stairs

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Sat., May 2
  • 8pm
Music

Silhouette Artist Karl Johnson

Westfield University Towne Centre
  • Sat., May 2
  • 11am-7pm
For Kids
Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Downtown La Jolla
  • Sat., May 2
  • 1pm-4pm
Food & Drink
La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sun., May 3
  • 2pm-4pm
For Kids
Scholastic Book Fair

Scholastic Book Fair

Gillespie School
  • Sun., May 3
  • 9am-1pm
Special Events

La Jolla Open Aire Market

La Jolla Elementary School
  • Sun., May 3
  • 9am-1pm
Farmers' Markets
Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Downtown La Jolla
  • Sun., May 3
  • 1pm-4pm
Food & Drink

Annie Lawless

Warwick's Bookstore
  • Mon., May 4
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings

Duo Oceana

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Mon., May 4
  • 12pm
Music
Barbara Stark-Nemon

Barbara Stark-Nemon

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Tue., May 5
  • 7pm-9pm
Book Signings
Matthew Pearl

Matthew Pearl

Warwick's Bookstore
  • Wed., May 6
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings
Cartel

Cartel

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Wed., May 6
  • 8pm
Music

Birch Aquarium Grunion Run

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • Thu., May 7
  • 10:30pm-12:30am
Outdoors

Slow Magic

Loft
  • Thu., May 7
  • 8pm
Music
Best of the Best

Best of the Best

Marine Room
  • Thu., May 7
  • 6pm
Art
Pam Muñoz Ryan

Pam Muñoz Ryan

Warwick's Bookstore
  • Thu., May 7
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings
Christian Tetzlaff & Lars Vogt

Christian Tetzlaff & Lars Vogt

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • Sat., May 9
  • 8pm-10pm
Music
Chanticleer a cappella

Chanticleer a cappella

St. James by-the-Sea Episcopal Church
  • Sun., May 10
  • 4pm-6pm
Music

Remembering Mama: Celebrating Jewish Mothers

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Mon., May 11
  • 7pm-9pm
Spoken Word
A Curator's Perspective: Dear Nemesis

A Curator's Perspective: Dear Nemesis

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Mon., May 11
  • 2pm
Art

He Is Legend and Must Be the Holy Ghost

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Mon., May 11
  • 7pm
Music
ChicagoGirl

ChicagoGirl

Landmark La Jolla Village
  • Mon., May 11
  • 7pm-9pm
Discussion Groups

Jewish Poets, Jewish Voices

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Tue., May 12
  • 7pm-9pm
Spoken Word

Greg O’Brien: Inside the Mind of Alzheimer’s

Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
  • Tue., May 12
  • 11:30am-2pm
Lectures
Art OASIS Showcase

Art OASIS Showcase

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., May 14
  • 10:30am
Art
Ray Chen

Ray Chen

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Thu., May 14
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Nipsey Hussle

Nipsey Hussle

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Thu., May 14
  • 8pm
Music
Cygne

Cygne

Bella Vista Social Club and Caffe
  • Thu., May 14
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music
Snakeskin

Snakeskin

La Jolla Playhouse
  • Fri., May 15
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Dance

Cathedrals

Loft
  • Fri., May 15
  • 7:30pm
Art
Joe Cardillo

Joe Cardillo

Westfield University Towne Centre
  • Fri., May 15
  • 12pm-2pm
Music

Birch Aquarium SEA Days: Turtle Detectives

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Sat., May 16
  • 11am-3pm
Outdoors
Snakeskin

Snakeskin

La Jolla Playhouse
  • Sat., May 16
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Dance

Salsa Night

Loft
  • Sat., May 16
  • 7pm
Music
Chester See

Chester See

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Sat., May 16
  • 8pm
Music
Working with Jewish DNA Testing

Working with Jewish DNA Testing

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sun., May 17
  • 1pm-3pm
Lectures
Snakeskin

Snakeskin

La Jolla Playhouse
  • Sun., May 17
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Dance

Peter and the Wolf

La Jolla United Methodist Church
  • Sun., May 17
  • 4pm
For Kids

Prides and Magic Giant

Loft
  • Mon., May 18
  • 7:30pm
Music
The Defector

The Defector

Landmark La Jolla Village
  • Mon., May 18
  • 7pm-9pm
Discussion Groups

Akiko Tsuruga and Graham Dechter

Loft
  • Wed., May 20
  • 7:30pm
Music

Birch Aquarium Grunion Run

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • Wed., May 20
  • 10:30pm-12:30am
Outdoors

Green Flash: JJ Grey & Mofro

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., May 20
  • 5:30pm
Music
David Borgo presents KaiBorg & Kronomorfic

David Borgo presents KaiBorg & Kronomorfic

Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD
  • Wed., May 20
  • 7pm
Music
San Diego Surf Film Festival

San Diego Surf Film Festival

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • Wed., May 20
  • 6pm-9pm
Film
San Diego Surf Film Festival

San Diego Surf Film Festival

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • Thu., May 21
  • 6pm-10pm
Film
Zach Friedhof

Zach Friedhof

Bella Vista Social Club and Caffe
  • Thu., May 21
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music
San Diego Surf Film Festival

San Diego Surf Film Festival

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • Fri., May 22
  • 3pm-11pm
Film
San Diego Surf Film Festival

San Diego Surf Film Festival

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • Sat., May 23
  • 3pm-11pm
Film
Baby Bash

Baby Bash

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Sat., May 23
  • 6:30pm
Music

Whitney Shay and Robin Henkel

Westfield University Towne Centre
  • Sat., May 23
  • 12pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., May 28
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
UC San Diego Gospel Choir

UC San Diego Gospel Choir

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Thu., May 28
  • 8pm
Music

Blackbird Blackbird

Loft
  • Fri., May 29
  • 7:30pm
Music

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., May 30
  • 6pm
Music

Soda Pants and the Brevet

Loft
  • Sat., May 30
  • 7:30pm
Music

Robin Henkel

Bird Rock Coffee Roasters
  • Sat., May 30
  • 10am
Music
Omo Child: The River and the Bush

Omo Child: The River and the Bush

Landmark La Jolla Village
  • Mon., June 1
  • 7pm-9pm
Discussion Groups
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 4
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Benny Green Trio

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., June 4
  • 7:30pm
Music

Birch Aquarium Grunion Run

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • Fri., June 5
  • 10:30pm-12:30am
Outdoors

Science & Music: Brubeck Brothers

Salk Institute for Biological Studies
  • Sun., June 7
  • 3:30pm-5:45pm
Lectures

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Wed., June 10
  • 9am
Special Events
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 11
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Thu., June 11
  • 9am
Special Events

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Fri., June 12
  • 9am
Special Events

Marianne Trudel Trifolia

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Fri., June 12
  • 7:30pm
Music

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sat., June 13
  • 9am
Special Events

Green Flash: Mike Doughty

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., June 17
  • 5:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 18
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Family ArtLab: Sculptural Portraits

Family ArtLab: Sculptural Portraits

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Sun., June 21
  • 2pm-4pm
For Kids
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 25
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., June 27
  • 6pm
Music

Julia Hülsmann Trio

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Sun., June 28
  • 7:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 2
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 9
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Spiros Exaras and Elio Villafranca

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., July 9
  • 7:30pm
Music

Green Flash: Zella Day

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., July 15
  • 5:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 16
  • 5pm-8am
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 23
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., July 25
  • 6pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 30
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 6
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 13
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Green Flash: Back to the Garden

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., Aug. 19
  • 5:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 20
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 27
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., Aug. 29
  • 6pm
Music

Green Flash: Oh Hellos and Josh Damigo

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., Sept. 16
  • 5:30pm
Music
La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

Girard Aveenue, between Prospect Avenue and Torrey Pines Road
  • Sat., Oct. 10
  • 10am-11pm
Art

Win a pair of VIP tickets to
Reader Tacotopia!

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close