f Events and things to do in La Jolla | San Diego Reader

Innovation InSight Photography and FIlm Exhibition

Innovation InSight Photography and FIlm Exhibition

La Jolla Library
  • Tue., May 26
  • 4:30pm-6pm
Art
Becca Stevens Band

Becca Stevens Band

Loft
  • Tue., May 26
  • 7:30pm
Music

Ojai Music Festival Preview with Steven Schick

Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD
  • Tue., May 26
  • 7pm
Music
Michael Perry: The Jesus Cow

Michael Perry: The Jesus Cow

Warwick's Bookstore
  • Wed., May 27
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings
UC San Diego Gospel Choir

UC San Diego Gospel Choir

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Thu., May 28
  • 8pm
Music

Daryl Johnson

Beaumont's
  • Thu., May 28
  • 8pm
Music

Tales of the Lives of Famous Artwork

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., May 28
  • 7:30pm
Art
Brandon Webb: Among Heroes

Brandon Webb: Among Heroes

Warwick's Bookstore
  • Thu., May 28
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., May 28
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Blackbird Blackbird

Loft
  • Fri., May 29
  • 7:30pm
Music
Scratch

Scratch

Beaumont's
  • Fri., May 29
  • 9pm
Music
James Beard Celebrity Chef Dinner

James Beard Celebrity Chef Dinner

Lodge at Torrey Pines
  • Sat., May 30
  • 6:30pm
Food & Drink
Free Mini Concerts

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., May 30
  • 6pm
Music

Soda Pants and the Brevet

Loft
  • Sat., May 30
  • 7:30pm
Music

Robin Henkel

Bird Rock Coffee Roasters
  • Sat., May 30
  • 10am
Music

Rare Form

Beaumont's
  • Sat., May 30
  • 8pm
Music
Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Bite San Diego — La Jolla

Downtown La Jolla
  • Sat., May 30
  • 1pm-4pm
Food & Drink
Summer Jam Showcase & Auditions

Summer Jam Showcase & Auditions

Porter's Pub at UCSD
  • Sun., May 31
  • 2pm
Music
Sando

Sando

Beaumont's
  • Sun., May 31
  • 11:30am-2:30pm
Music
Avapalooza Family Event

Avapalooza Family Event

Torrey Hills Park, 4260 Calle Mejillones, La Jolla
  • Sun., May 31
  • 1pm-5pm
Special Events
Omo Child: The River and the Bush

Omo Child: The River and the Bush

Landmark La Jolla Village
  • Mon., June 1
  • 7pm-9pm
Discussion Groups

Negotiating Denuclearization: Iran and North Korea

UCSD: University of California San Diego
  • Tue., June 2
  • 4pm-5:30pm
Lectures

Benny Green Trio

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., June 4
  • 7:30pm
Music
Adam Block Duo

Adam Block Duo

Beaumont's
  • Thu., June 4
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 4
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Whitney Shay and Robin Henkel

Miami Grille
  • Fri., June 5
  • 12pm-2pm
Music
Fish & the Seaweeds

Fish & the Seaweeds

Beaumont's
  • Fri., June 5
  • 9pm
Music

Birch Aquarium Grunion Run

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • Fri., June 5
  • 10:30pm-12:30am
Outdoors
La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sat., June 6
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music

Jewel City

Beaumont's
  • Sat., June 6
  • 9pm
Music

Cancer Survivors Day Celebration

Scripps Green Hospital
  • Sun., June 7
  • 11am-1pm
Special Events
La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sun., June 7
  • 2pm-4pm
Music
Sando

Sando

Beaumont's
  • Sun., June 7
  • 11:30am-2:30pm
Music

Science & Music: Brubeck Brothers

Salk Institute for Biological Studies
  • Sun., June 7
  • 3:30pm-5:45pm
Lectures

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Wed., June 10
  • 9am
Special Events

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Thu., June 11
  • 9am
Special Events
Viva La V Series Featuring Lady Lane & GFASH

Viva La V Series Featuring Lady Lane & GFASH

La Valencia Hotel
  • Thu., June 11
  • 12pm-2pm
Special Events

Tales of the Lives of Famous Artwork

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., June 11
  • 7:30pm
Art
Simeon Flick (Duo)

Simeon Flick (Duo)

Beaumont's
  • Thu., June 11
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 11
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Fri., June 12
  • 9am
Special Events

Marianne Trudel Trifolia

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Fri., June 12
  • 7:30pm
Music
Modern Day Moonshine

Modern Day Moonshine

Beaumont's
  • Fri., June 12
  • 9pm
Music
Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • Sat., June 13
  • 10am-11am
Special Events

Used Book Sale

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sat., June 13
  • 9am
Special Events
Stone Horse

Stone Horse

Beaumont's
  • Sat., June 13
  • 9pm
Music
Finding Leah Tickotsky

Finding Leah Tickotsky

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sun., June 14
  • 1pm-3pm
Discussion Groups

Daryl Johnson

Beaumont's
  • Sun., June 14
  • 11:30am-2:30pm
Music

Green Flash: Mike Doughty

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., June 17
  • 5:30pm
Music

Daryl Johnson

Beaumont's
  • Thu., June 18
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 18
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Robin Henkel

Bird Rock Coffee Roasters
  • Sat., June 20
  • 10am
Music

Adam Block Duo

Beaumont's
  • Sat., June 20
  • 1pm-5pm
Music
Jewel City Rock Club

Jewel City Rock Club

Beaumont's
  • Sat., June 20
  • 9pm
Music
Encore Vocal Ensemble

Encore Vocal Ensemble

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sat., June 20
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Family ArtLab: Sculptural Portraits

Family ArtLab: Sculptural Portraits

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Sun., June 21
  • 2pm-4pm
For Kids
Still: Opening Reception

Still: Opening Reception

La Jolla Library
  • Sun., June 21
  • 2pm-4pm
Art
Kayla Hope

Kayla Hope

Beaumont's
  • Sun., June 21
  • 11:30am-2:30pm
Music
Encore Vocal Ensemble

Encore Vocal Ensemble

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
  • Sun., June 21
  • 3pm-5:30pm
Music

Clipper Erickson & Rise Kagan-Erickson

La Jolla United Methodist Church
  • Sun., June 21
  • 4pm
Music
John Reynolds Quartet

John Reynolds Quartet

Cusp
  • Thu., June 25
  • 6:30pm
Music
Crackers

Crackers

Beaumont's
  • Thu., June 25
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., June 25
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Scratch

Scratch

Beaumont's
  • Fri., June 26
  • 9pm
Music

Summer Pops

La Jolla United Methodist Church
  • Fri., June 26
  • 7pm
Music
Free Mini Concerts

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., June 27
  • 6pm
Music
Jones Revival

Jones Revival

Beaumont's
  • Sat., June 27
  • 9pm
Music

Julia Hülsmann Trio

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Sun., June 28
  • 7:30pm
Music

Daryl Johnson

Beaumont's
  • Sun., June 28
  • 11:30am-2:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 2
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Sun., July 5
  • 4pm
Music

Spiros Exaras and Elio Villafranca

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
  • Thu., July 9
  • 7:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 9
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Sun., July 12
  • 4pm
Music

Green Flash: Zella Day

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., July 15
  • 5:30pm
Music

Larry White Band and Steph Johnson

David and Dorothea Garfield Theatre
  • Wed., July 15
  • 7pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 16
  • 5pm-8am
Art
Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Sun., July 19
  • 4pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 23
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Free Mini Concerts

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., July 25
  • 6pm
Music
Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Summer Festival with Gustavo Romero

Auditorium at the Scripps Research Institute
  • Sun., July 26
  • 4pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., July 30
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
John Reynolds Quartet

John Reynolds Quartet

Cusp
  • Thu., July 30
  • 6:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 6
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 13
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Green Flash: Back to the Garden

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., Aug. 19
  • 5:30pm
Music
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 20
  • 5pm-8pm
Art
Shore Thing

Shore Thing

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego, La Jolla
  • Thu., Aug. 27
  • 5pm-8pm
Art

Aristocrats, Travis Larson, Kyle Motl

UCSD Price Center
  • Fri., Aug. 28
  • 8pm
Music
Free Mini Concerts

Free Mini Concerts

Buddhi Yoga
  • Sat., Aug. 29
  • 6pm
Music

Green Flash: Oh Hellos and Josh Damigo

Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • Wed., Sept. 16
  • 5:30pm
Music
La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

Girard Aveenue, between Prospect Avenue and Torrey Pines Road
  • Sat., Oct. 10
  • 10am-11pm
Art

BraveCort Brew Fest & Masskrugstemmen

Girard Avenue at Silverado, La Jolla
  • Sat., Oct. 10
  • 8pm-11pm
Beer
La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

La Jolla Art & Wine Festival

Girard Aveenue, between Prospect Avenue and Torrey Pines Road
  • Sun., Oct. 11
  • 10am-6pm
Art

Young People’s Concert

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Fri., Oct. 30
  • 7:30pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sat., Oct. 31
  • 7:30pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sun., Nov. 1
  • 2pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sat., Dec. 5
  • 7:30pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sun., Dec. 6
  • 2pm
Music

La Jolla Symphony & Chorus

Mandeville Auditorium at UCSD
  • Sat., Feb. 6, 2016
Music

Join our newsletter list for
$5 off your next purchase
on our daily deal site, ReaderCity.com

Close