f Events and things to do in Escondido | San Diego Reader

SDYS International Youth Symphony

SDYS International Youth Symphony

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., July 30
  • 7pm-9pm
Music

Jesus Christ Superstar

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sat., July 30
  • 1pm
Theater

Jesus Christ Superstar

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sat., July 30
  • 8pm
Theater
North San Diego Certified Farmers Market

North San Diego Certified Farmers Market

Sikes Adobe Farmhouse
  • Sun., July 31
  • 10:30am-3:30pm
Farmers' Markets
Keep Calm Karaoke

Keep Calm Karaoke

Pounders
  • Sun., July 31
  • 8pm
Music

Sunday Funday Karaoke

Pounders
  • Sun., July 31
  • 8pm
Music

Jesus Christ Superstar

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sun., July 31
  • 1pm
Theater
Keep Calm Karaoke

Keep Calm Karaoke

Pounders
  • Mon., Aug. 1
  • 8pm
Music

Escondido Certified Farmers' Market

Downtown Escondido
  • Tue., Aug. 2
  • 3pm-6:30pm
Farmers' Markets
DJ Mikey J

DJ Mikey J

Pounders
  • Tue., Aug. 2
  • 8pm
Music
Hip-Hop Night

Hip-Hop Night

Pounders
  • Wed., Aug. 3
  • 8pm
Music

Open Mic

R. O'Sullivan's
  • Wed., Aug. 3
  • 8pm
Music

Lee Coulter

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 5pm
Music
Open Mic

Open Mic

Kettle Coffee & Tea
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 5:30pm-8:30pm
Music
DJ Brandon

DJ Brandon

Pounders
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 8pm
Music

Jesus Christ Superstar

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 1pm
Theater

Jesus Christ Superstar

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 8pm
Theater
Hullabaloo

Hullabaloo

San Diego Children's Discovery Museum
  • Fri., Aug. 5
  • 6pm-7pm
For Kids

Charlie Arbelaez Quintet

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Aug. 5
  • 7pm
Music
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 5
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sat., Aug. 6
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sun., Aug. 7
  • 4pm-6pm
Theater

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Aug. 11
  • 7:30pm
Music

Boxcar Chiefs

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Thu., Aug. 11
  • 5pm
Music
Immortalized: Sometimes Beauty Never Fades

Immortalized: Sometimes Beauty Never Fades

ArtHatch
  • Fri., Aug. 12
  • 6pm-9pm
Art

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Aug. 12
  • 7:30pm
Music

The Society Boys

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Aug. 12
  • 7pm
Music
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 12
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Aug. 13
  • 3pm
Music

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Aug. 13
  • 7:30pm
Music
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sat., Aug. 13
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Aug. 14
  • 3pm
Music

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Aug. 14
  • 7:30pm
Music
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sun., Aug. 14
  • 4pm-6pm
Theater

Michael Tiernan

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Thu., Aug. 18
  • 5pm
Music

Charlie Arbelaez Quintet

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Aug. 19
  • 7pm
Music
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 19
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sat., Aug. 20
  • 8pm-10pm
Theater
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged)[revised]

Patio Playhouse Theatre
  • Sun., Aug. 21
  • 4pm-6pm
Theater

Christine Parker

Stone Farms
  • Thu., Aug. 25
  • 7pm
Music

The Society Boys

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Aug. 26
  • 7pm
Music

International Kids' Film Fesitval

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Fri., Aug. 26
  • 11am-9pm
Film

International Kids' Film Fesitval

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Sat., Aug. 27
  • 11am-9pm
Film

International Kids' Film Fesitval

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
  • Sun., Aug. 28
  • 1pm-9:30pm
Film

Michael Tiernan

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Thu., Sept. 1
  • 5pm
Music

Manny Cepeda Orchestra Quartet

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 2
  • 7pm
Music

Los Montaño

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 9
  • 7pm
Music
Kathy Griffin

Kathy Griffin

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 10
  • 7:30pm
Comedy

Trio 3 Amigos Huapangueros

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 16
  • 5pm
Music

Master Class for Healing

The Goddess Studio of Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 17
  • 10am-2pm
Classes & Workshops
Jon Jaylo: Opening Reception

Jon Jaylo: Opening Reception

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 23
  • 5:30pm-9:30pm
Art

Los Montaño

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 23
  • 7pm
Music
Big Head Todd and the Monsters

Big Head Todd and the Monsters

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Sept. 29
  • 7:30pm
Music
Keith Sweat

Keith Sweat

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 30
  • 7:30pm
Music
Grape Day 5K

Grape Day 5K

Washington Mutual
  • Sat., Oct. 1
  • 7:30am-10am
Fundraisers
The Quebe Sisters

The Quebe Sisters

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Oct. 2
  • 7:30pm
Music
Flamenco Arana

Flamenco Arana

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Oct. 8
  • 7pm-9pm
Music

Stone Pour It Black

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Sun., Oct. 16
  • 10am-2pm
Beer
Flip Fabrique

Flip Fabrique

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Oct. 20
  • 7:30pm
Special Events
Ecolife 13th Annual Gala

Ecolife 13th Annual Gala

Vintana Wine + Dine
  • Sat., Oct. 29
  • 5pm-10pm
Fundraisers
Mexrrissey

Mexrrissey

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Tue., Nov. 1
  • 7:30pm
Music

G Burns Jug Band

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Nov. 2
  • 4pm
Music

G Burns Jug Band

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Nov. 2
  • 7pm
Music
The Midtown Men

The Midtown Men

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Nov. 4
  • 7:30pm
Music

Stone Rare Beer Breakfast

Stone Brewing Co.
  • Fri., Nov. 4
  • 9am-12pm
Beer
Fall Family Festival

Fall Family Festival

San Diego Children's Discovery Museum
  • Sat., Nov. 5
  • 9:30am-4:30pm
For Kids
Marta Lledo

Marta Lledo

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Nov. 6
  • 3pm
Music
Montgomery Gentry

Montgomery Gentry

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Nov. 6
  • 7:30pm
Music
John Cleese and Eric Idle

John Cleese and Eric Idle

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Tue., Nov. 15
  • 7:30pm
Comedy
Pink Martini

Pink Martini

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Dec. 3
  • 7:30pm
Music
Portland Cello Project

Portland Cello Project

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Jan. 22, 2017
Music

Garrison Keillor

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Jan. 25, 2017
Spoken Word
Black Violin

Black Violin

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Feb. 2, 2017
Music
Pablo Villegas

Pablo Villegas

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Feb. 4, 2017
Music
Complexions: Contemporary Ballet

Complexions: Contemporary Ballet

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Feb. 9, 2017
Dance
International Guitar Night

International Guitar Night

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Feb. 22, 2017
Music
Villalobos Brothers

Villalobos Brothers

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Feb. 23, 2017
Music
The TEN Tenors

The TEN Tenors

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Feb. 26, 2017
Music
Masters of Hawaiian Music

Masters of Hawaiian Music

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., March 3, 2017
Music
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn

Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., March 15, 2017
Music
Ching-Ming Cheng

Ching-Ming Cheng

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., April 9, 2017
Music
The Mariachi Divas

The Mariachi Divas

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., May 14, 2017
Music

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close