f Events and things to do in Escondido | San Diego Reader

Robin Henkel, Whitney Shay, Billy Watson

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Sept. 2
  • 4pm
Music

Robin Henkel, Whitney Shay, Billy Watson

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Sept. 2
  • 7pm
Music

Hello, Dolly!

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 1pm
Theater

Hello, Dolly!

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 8pm
Theater

Música en la Plaza

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 7pm
Music

Zinchiladas

Vintana Wine + Dine
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 6pm
Music
Cruisin' Grand

Cruisin' Grand

Maple Street Plaza
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 5pm-9pm
Special Events

Mike Wojniak

Stone Farms
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 5:30pm-8pm
Music

Hello, Dolly!

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 1pm
Theater

Hello, Dolly!

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 8pm
Theater

Steven Ybarra

Orfila Vineyard
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 5pm
Music
North San Diego Certified Farmers Market

North San Diego Certified Farmers Market

Sikes Adobe Farmhouse
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 10:30am-3:30pm
Farmers' Markets

Hello, Dolly!

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 1pm
Theater

Welk Resorts Marketplace

Welk Resort Theatre
  • Mon., Sept. 7
  • 3pm-7pm
Farmers' Markets

Música en la Plaza

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 11
  • 7pm
Music

Escondido Senior Anglers

Park Avenue Community Center
  • Fri., Sept. 11
  • 9:30am-11am
Discussion Groups
Grape Day 5K

Grape Day 5K

Washington Mutual
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 7:30am-10am
Sports & Fitness
As the Moon Draws Water: Opening Reception

As the Moon Draws Water: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 6pm-10pm
Art
Grape Day Celebration in Escondido

Grape Day Celebration in Escondido

Grape Day Park
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 9:30am-4pm
Special Events
Bollywood & Beyond

Bollywood & Beyond

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 6pm
Music

Vermicompost Workshop

Community Housing Works, Avocado Court Community Garden, 215 E. El Norte Parkway, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 12
  • 10am-11:30am
Classes & Workshops
Joe Cardillo

Joe Cardillo

Orfila Vineyard
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 2pm-4pm
Music

Tinseltown Christmas

First United Methodist Church - Escondido
  • Sun., Sept. 13
Auditions

Tinseltown Christmas

First United Methodist Church - Escondido
  • Tue., Sept. 15
Auditions
Wine & Craft Beer Tasting at Cruisin Grand

Wine & Craft Beer Tasting at Cruisin Grand

Maple Street Plaza
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 5pm-8pm
Beer

Música en la Plaza

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 7pm
Music
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater

22 Kings

Stone Farms
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 19
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 19
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater

Dixon Lake Cleanup

Dixon Lake
  • Sat., Sept. 19
  • 9am-12pm
Outdoors
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Sept. 20
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater
San Francisco Comedy Competition: Semi-Final Round

San Francisco Comedy Competition: Semi-Final Round

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Sept. 23
  • 7:30pm
Comedy
Storm Large & Le Bonheur

Storm Large & Le Bonheur

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Sept. 24
  • 7:30pm
Music

Música en la Plaza

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 25
  • 7pm
Music
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Sept. 25
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater

22 Kings

Stone Farms
  • Fri., Sept. 25
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music

Woofstock Pet Festival

Grape Day Park
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 10am-4pm
Special Events
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater
Dr. Seuss’ The Cat in the Hat

Dr. Seuss’ The Cat in the Hat

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 12pm
Theater
Dr. Seuss’ The Cat in the Hat

Dr. Seuss’ The Cat in the Hat

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 3pm
Theater
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater
Time Jumpers with Vince Gill

Time Jumpers with Vince Gill

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Tue., Sept. 29
  • 7:30pm
Music
West of 5

West of 5

Pounders
  • Fri., Oct. 2
  • 9pm
Music
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Oct. 2
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater
West of 5

West of 5

Pounders
  • Sat., Oct. 3
  • 9pm
Music
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Oct. 3
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Oct. 3
  • 7pm-9pm
Theater
Next To Normal

Next To Normal

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Oct. 4
  • 2pm-4pm
Theater

Sister Speak

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Oct. 7
  • 8pm
Music

Escondido Senior Anglers

Park Avenue Community Center
  • Fri., Oct. 9
  • 9:30am-11am
Discussion Groups
Gabe Leonard: Opening Reception

Gabe Leonard: Opening Reception

ArtHatch
  • Sat., Oct. 10
  • 6pm-10pm
Art
Cheyenne Jackson: Music of the Mad Men Era

Cheyenne Jackson: Music of the Mad Men Era

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Oct. 17
  • 7:30pm
Music
Shaping Sound

Shaping Sound

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Oct. 22
  • 7:30pm
Dance
MOMIX: Alchemia

MOMIX: Alchemia

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Oct. 24
  • 7:30pm
Dance
Melissa Etheridge

Melissa Etheridge

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Nov. 6
  • 7:30pm
Music

Escondido Senior Anglers

Park Avenue Community Center
  • Fri., Nov. 13
  • 9:30am-11am
Discussion Groups

Carmen

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sat., Nov. 21
  • 7pm-9:30pm
Music
Neave Trio

Neave Trio

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Nov. 22
  • 3pm
Music

Carmen

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Nov. 27
  • 7pm-9:30pm
Music

Carmen

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Nov. 29
  • 3pm-5:30pm
Music
Ten Tenors: Home for the Holidays

Ten Tenors: Home for the Holidays

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Dec. 3
  • 7:30pm
Music

Escondido Senior Anglers

Park Avenue Community Center
  • Fri., Dec. 11
  • 9:30am-11am
Discussion Groups

Besos de Coco

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Jan. 6, 2016
Music

Besos de Coco

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., Jan. 6, 2016
Music
Michelle Cann

Michelle Cann

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Jan. 10, 2016
Music
Wellington Int'l Ukulele Orchestra

Wellington Int'l Ukulele Orchestra

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Tue., Feb. 2, 2016
Music
Keola Beamer & Henry Kapono

Keola Beamer & Henry Kapono

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Feb. 5, 2016
Music
Ben Folds & San Diego Symphony

Ben Folds & San Diego Symphony

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Feb. 5, 2016
Music
International Guitar Night

International Guitar Night

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Feb. 11, 2016
Music
The Big Friendly Giant

The Big Friendly Giant

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Feb. 14, 2016
Theater
The Big Friendly Giant

The Big Friendly Giant

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Feb. 14, 2016
Theater
Las Cafeteras

Las Cafeteras

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., Feb. 19, 2016
Music
The Chieftains

The Chieftains

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Thu., Feb. 25, 2016
Music
Ladino Soul

Ladino Soul

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., Feb. 28, 2016
Music

Highland Way

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., March 2, 2016
Music

Highland Way

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., March 2, 2016
Music
José González & yMusic

José González & yMusic

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Tue., March 15, 2016
Music
Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins, Anaïs Mitchell

Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins, Anaïs Mitchell

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Fri., April 1, 2016
Music

Flamenco Arana

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., April 6, 2016
Music

Flamenco Arana

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Wed., April 6, 2016
Music
Alec Holcomb

Alec Holcomb

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Sun., May 8, 2016
Music

Win a Pair of 3-Day Passes to
KAABOO Del Mar

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close