f Events and things to do in El Cajon | San Diego Reader

The Farmers

The Farmers

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Sat., June 25
  • 7pm
Music

FX5

El Cajon Grand
  • Sat., June 25
  • 9pm
Music
West of 5

West of 5

Downtown Café
  • Sat., June 25
  • 7pm-11pm
Music

Farmers, Friends, and Fishermen VII

Red Door Restaurant & Wine Bar
  • Sun., June 26
  • 4:30pm-9:30pm
Food & Drink
Ricky Nelson Remembered

Ricky Nelson Remembered

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., June 26
  • 7pm
Music

Sonny Derin & the Derringers

El Cajon Grand
  • Wed., June 29
  • 7pm
Music
Cowboy Jack Band

Cowboy Jack Band

Sycuan Casino
  • Wed., June 29
  • 5pm-9:30pm
Music
Dave Scott & His Latin Jazz Trio

Dave Scott & His Latin Jazz Trio

Hacienda Casa Blanca
  • Wed., June 29
  • 5:30pm
Music
Foghat

Foghat

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Thu., June 30
  • 8pm
Music

Camino Paz

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Thu., June 30
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music
Chet & the Committee

Chet & the Committee

Nicolosi's Italian Restaurant
  • Thu., June 30
  • 6:30pm
Music

Side Traxx

Downtown Café
  • Fri., July 1
  • 6pm
Music

T.C. Steele

Downtown Café
  • Fri., July 1
  • 7pm
Music

Scott Bruce

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., July 1
  • 6pm
Music

Smith & Western

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Fri., July 1
  • 7pm
Music
Kidz Rock Out Expo

Kidz Rock Out Expo

Regal Parkway Plaza
  • Sat., July 2
  • 11am-5pm
For Kids

DJ Al C

El Cajon Grand
  • Sat., July 2
  • 9pm
Music
Journeymen

Journeymen

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Sat., July 2
  • 7pm
Music

Peter Hall Duo

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Thu., July 7
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music

Night Shift

Downtown Café
  • Fri., July 8
  • 6:30pm
Music

SantanaWays

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., July 8
  • 6pm
Music

Street Heart

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Fri., July 8
  • 7pm
Music

Winning Recipes: Mimi Kirk

El Cajon Library
  • Sat., July 9
  • 2pm
Book Signings

Raw Food Demonstration

El Cajon Library
  • Sat., July 9
  • 2pm-3:30pm
Book Signings

Operation Frequent Wind

El Cajon Library
  • Tue., July 12
  • 2pm-3pm
Lectures

Camino Paz

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Thu., July 14
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music

Joyride Band

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., July 15
  • 6pm
Music
Ramshackle

Ramshackle

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Fri., July 15
  • 7pm
Music

The Farmers

Downtown Café
  • Sat., July 16
  • 7pm
Music
Serious Guise

Serious Guise

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Sat., July 16
  • 7pm
Music

Shirthouse Band

El Cajon Library
  • Sat., July 16
  • 2pm-3:30pm
Music
Diamond Rio

Diamond Rio

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., July 17
  • 8pm
Music
Wags and Wine

Wags and Wine

Water Conservation Garden
  • Thu., July 21
  • 4pm-7pm
Food & Drink

Xpanse

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Thu., July 21
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music

Get Groovin'

Downtown Café
  • Fri., July 22
  • 8pm
Music

Neil Morrow

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., July 22
  • 6pm
Music

Flophouse Playboys

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Fri., July 22
  • 7pm
Music

Black Market III

Main Tap Tavern
  • Sat., July 23
  • 9pm
Music

United Country

Downtown Café
  • Sat., July 23
  • 6pm
Music

The Wild Fires

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Sat., July 23
  • 7pm
Music
Wine & Walk: The Story of Plants

Wine & Walk: The Story of Plants

Water Conservation Garden
  • Wed., July 27
  • 5:30pm-7pm
Food & Drink

Raney/Butler Duo

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Thu., July 28
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm
Music

Catillacs

Downtown Café
  • Fri., July 29
  • 8pm
Music

Dawson Gang

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., July 29
  • 6pm
Music
Private Domain

Private Domain

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Fri., July 29
  • 7pm
Music

Savvy Composting

El Cajon Library
  • Sat., July 30
  • 2pm-3:30pm
Lectures

Phoenix

Downtown Café
  • Sat., July 30
  • 6pm
Music
Whiskey Ridge

Whiskey Ridge

Nicky Rottens Bar & Burger Joint
  • Sat., July 30
  • 7pm
Music
Water Agency Customer Appreciation Day

Water Agency Customer Appreciation Day

Water Conservation Garden
  • Sun., July 31
  • 9am-4pm
Classes & Workshops
The Hit Men: Four Seasons Tribute

The Hit Men: Four Seasons Tribute

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., July 31
  • 7pm
Music
KC & the Sunshine Band

KC & the Sunshine Band

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Thu., Aug. 4
  • 8pm
Music
KC & the Sunshine Band

KC & the Sunshine Band

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 5
  • 8pm
Music

Buzz Campbell

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Aug. 5
  • 6pm
Music

The Steely Damned

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Aug. 12
  • 6pm
Music
Wags and Wine

Wags and Wine

Water Conservation Garden
  • Thu., Aug. 18
  • 4pm-7pm
Food & Drink
Freddie Jackson

Freddie Jackson

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 19
  • 8pm
Music
Blood Sweat & Tears with Bo Bice

Blood Sweat & Tears with Bo Bice

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Aug. 26
  • 8pm
Music

Back to the Garden

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Aug. 26
  • 6pm
Music
Renegade Roller Derby

Renegade Roller Derby

R Sportz Arena
  • Sat., Aug. 27
  • 7pm-9:30pm
Sports & Fitness
Glenn Miller Orchestra

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Wed., Aug. 31
  • 8pm
Music

The Heroes

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Sept. 2
  • 6pm
Music

Soul Persuaders

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Sept. 9
  • 6pm
Music

Siren’s Crush

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Sept. 16
  • 6pm
Music
Lonestar

Lonestar

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., Sept. 18
  • 8pm
Music
Ready For the World

Ready For the World

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Sept. 23
  • 7:30pm
Music

The Pettybreakers

Prescott Promenade
  • Fri., Sept. 30
  • 6pm
Music
Chubby Checker

Chubby Checker

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., Oct. 9
  • 8pm
Music
HauntFest

HauntFest

201 E. Main Street, Downtown El Cajon
  • Fri., Oct. 21
  • 5pm-10pm
Special Events
Ohio Players

Ohio Players

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Oct. 21
  • 8pm
Music
Renegade Roller Derby

Renegade Roller Derby

R Sportz Arena
  • Sat., Oct. 22
  • 7pm-9:30pm
Sports & Fitness
Sawyer Brown

Sawyer Brown

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., Nov. 20
  • 8pm
Music
Paperback Writer: Beatles Tribute

Paperback Writer: Beatles Tribute

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Fri., Nov. 25
  • 8pm
Music
Lorrie Morgan & Pam Tillis

Lorrie Morgan & Pam Tillis

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sat., Dec. 3
  • 8pm
Music
Lorrie Morgan & Pam Tillis

Lorrie Morgan & Pam Tillis

Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre
  • Sun., Dec. 4
  • 8pm
Music

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close