f Events and things to do in East Village | San Diego Reader

Trivia Night

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
  • Wed., Aug. 5
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer
Artist Collective Hosted by #FindTheHare

Artist Collective Hosted by #FindTheHare

Bootlegger
  • Wed., Aug. 5
  • 7pm-11pm
Art

Mobile App Development

Central Library
  • Wed., Aug. 5
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Classes & Workshops

DJ Kaos

Bootlegger
  • Thu., Aug. 6
  • 8pm
Music
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Story Time

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Story Time

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Aug. 7
  • 10am-11:30am
For Kids
Chris Weaver Band

Chris Weaver Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Aug. 7
  • 7pm
Music

DJ Fishfonics

Bootlegger
  • Fri., Aug. 7
  • 8pm
Music

Padres vs Phillies

Petco Park
  • Fri., Aug. 7
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness

DJ Fresh One

Basic Urban Kitchen and Bar
  • Fri., Aug. 7
  • 9pm
Music
Chris Weaver Band

Chris Weaver Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Aug. 8
  • 7pm
Music

Padres vs Phillies

Petco Park
  • Sat., Aug. 8
  • 5:40pm
Sports & Fitness
Film Forum: Strangers on a Train

Film Forum: Strangers on a Train

Point Loma Library
  • Sun., Aug. 9
  • 2pm-4pm
Film

Padres vs Phillies

Petco Park
  • Sun., Aug. 9
  • 1:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Reds

Padres vs Reds

Petco Park
  • Mon., Aug. 10
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Film Forum: Last Chance Harvey

Film Forum: Last Chance Harvey

Central Library
  • Mon., Aug. 10
  • 6:30pm-8:30pm
Film
Padres vs Reds

Padres vs Reds

Petco Park
  • Tue., Aug. 11
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Reds

Padres vs Reds

Petco Park
  • Wed., Aug. 12
  • 12:40pm
Sports & Fitness

Trivia Night

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
  • Wed., Aug. 12
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer
Mo Pitney

Mo Pitney

Moonshine Flats
  • Wed., Aug. 12
  • 7pm
Music
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Aug. 14
  • 8pm
Music
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Aug. 15
  • 8pm
Music
Opera Exposed

Opera Exposed

Malcolm X Library
  • Sat., Aug. 15
  • 3pm
Music
The Storm Makers

The Storm Makers

Central Library
  • Mon., Aug. 17
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Padres vs Braves

Padres vs Braves

Petco Park
  • Mon., Aug. 17
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Braves

Padres vs Braves

Petco Park
  • Tue., Aug. 18
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Braves

Padres vs Braves

Petco Park
  • Wed., Aug. 19
  • 1:10pm
Sports & Fitness

Trivia Night

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
  • Wed., Aug. 19
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer

Animal Masters of Regeneration

Central Library
  • Thu., Aug. 20
  • 6pm-7pm
Lectures
Padres vs Cardinals

Padres vs Cardinals

Petco Park
  • Fri., Aug. 21
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Sensory Sensations

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Sensory Sensations

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Aug. 21
  • 10am-11:30am
For Kids
Scotty Alexander

Scotty Alexander

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Aug. 21
  • 8pm
Music
Padres vs Cardinals

Padres vs Cardinals

Petco Park
  • Sat., Aug. 22
  • 5:40pm
Sports & Fitness
Scotty Alexander

Scotty Alexander

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Aug. 22
  • 8pm
Music
Padres vs Cardinals

Padres vs Cardinals

Petco Park
  • Sun., Aug. 23
  • 1:10pm
Sports & Fitness

Swing Dance Under the Dome

Central Library
  • Mon., Aug. 24
  • 6:30pm
Classes & Workshops

Trivia Night

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
  • Wed., Aug. 26
  • 7pm-9pm
Beer
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Finger Painting Friday

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Finger Painting Friday

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Aug. 28
  • 10am-11:30am
For Kids
The Matte Gray Band

The Matte Gray Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Aug. 28
  • 8pm
Music
Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift

Petco Park
  • Sat., Aug. 29
  • 7:30pm
Music
The Matte Gray Band

The Matte Gray Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Aug. 29
  • 8pm
Music

Christian Lopez Band

Quartyard
  • Sun., Aug. 30
  • 7pm
Music
Film Forum: The Heart of the Beholder

Film Forum: The Heart of the Beholder

Central Library
  • Mon., Aug. 31
  • 6:30pm-8:30am
Film
Film Forum: Art and Craft

Film Forum: Art and Craft

Central Library
  • Mon., Aug. 31
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film

Padres versus Rangers

Petco Park
  • Mon., Aug. 31
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness

Padres versus Rangers

Petco Park
  • Tue., Sept. 1
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness

Padres versus Rangers

Petco Park
  • Wed., Sept. 2
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Dodgers

Padres vs Dodgers

Petco Park
  • Thu., Sept. 3
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Dodgers

Padres vs Dodgers

Petco Park
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Scotty Alexander

Scotty Alexander

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 8pm
Music
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Songbirds Music

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Songbirds Music

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Sept. 4
  • 10am-11am
For Kids
Padres vs Dodgers

Padres vs Dodgers

Petco Park
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 5:40pm
Sports & Fitness
Scotty Alexander

Scotty Alexander

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Sept. 5
  • 8pm
Music
Padres vs Dodgers

Padres vs Dodgers

Petco Park
  • Sun., Sept. 6
  • 1:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Rockies

Padres vs Rockies

Petco Park
  • Mon., Sept. 7
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Rockies

Padres vs Rockies

Petco Park
  • Tue., Sept. 8
  • 6:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Rockies

Padres vs Rockies

Petco Park
  • Wed., Sept. 9
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness

Taste of Downtown 2015

Gaslamp Quarter
  • Thu., Sept. 10
  • 5pm-9pm
Food & Drink
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Make Friends

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Make Friends

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Sept. 11
  • 10am-11am
For Kids
Mad Decent Block Party

Mad Decent Block Party

East Village, Park and Imperial
  • Sun., Sept. 13
  • 2pm
Music
Film Forum: Cutie and the Boxer

Film Forum: Cutie and the Boxer

Central Library
  • Mon., Sept. 14
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Sensory Sensations

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Sensory Sensations

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Sept. 18
  • 10am-11am
For Kids
Film Forum: L'Age D'Or and Un Chien Andalou

Film Forum: L'Age D'Or and Un Chien Andalou

Central Library
  • Mon., Sept. 21
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Padres vs Giants

Padres vs Giants

Petco Park
  • Tue., Sept. 22
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Giants

Padres vs Giants

Petco Park
  • Wed., Sept. 23
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Giants

Padres vs Giants

Petco Park
  • Thu., Sept. 24
  • 6:10pm
Sports & Fitness
ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Finger Painting Friday

ScholarShare's Toddler Time: Finger Painting Friday

New Children's Museum
  • Fri., Sept. 25
  • 10am-11am
For Kids
Padres vs D-backs

Padres vs D-backs

Petco Park
  • Sat., Sept. 26
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs D-backs

Padres vs D-backs

Petco Park
  • Sun., Sept. 27
  • 5:40pm
Sports & Fitness
Film Forum: Ai Weiwei

Film Forum: Ai Weiwei

Central Library
  • Mon., Sept. 28
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Padres vs D-backs

Padres vs D-backs

Petco Park
  • Mon., Sept. 28
  • 1:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Brewers

Padres vs Brewers

Petco Park
  • Tue., Sept. 29
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Brewers

Padres vs Brewers

Petco Park
  • Wed., Sept. 30
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Padres vs Brewers

Padres vs Brewers

Petco Park
  • Thu., Oct. 1
  • 7:10pm
Sports & Fitness
Film Forum: Listening

Film Forum: Listening

Central Library
  • Mon., Oct. 5
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Film Forum: The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeosie (Le charme discret de la bourgeoisie) 

Film Forum: The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeosie (Le charme discret de la bourgeoisie) 

Central Library
  • Mon., Oct. 12
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Oct. 16
  • 8pm
Music
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Oct. 17
  • 8pm
Music

Composting Workshop

F Street and 15th, East Village
  • Sat., Oct. 17
  • 10am-12pm
Classes & Workshops
Opera Exposed

Opera Exposed

Central Library
  • Sun., Oct. 18
  • 2pm
Music
Film Forum: Bass Clef Bliss

Film Forum: Bass Clef Bliss

Central Library
  • Mon., Oct. 19
  • 6:30pm-8:30pm
Film
Film Forum: Munyarangabo

Film Forum: Munyarangabo

Central Library
  • Mon., Oct. 26
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film

Windhand, Danava, Monolord

Quartyard
  • Sat., Oct. 31
  • 8pm
Music
Film Forum: The Wrecking Crew

Film Forum: The Wrecking Crew

Central Library
  • Mon., Nov. 2
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Film Forum: Pan’s Labyrinth

Film Forum: Pan’s Labyrinth

Central Library
  • Mon., Nov. 9
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Film Forum: Land and Freedom

Film Forum: Land and Freedom

Central Library
  • Mon., Nov. 16
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
The Matte Gray Band

The Matte Gray Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Nov. 20
  • 8pm
Music
The Matte Gray Band

The Matte Gray Band

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Nov. 21
  • 8pm
Music
Film Forum: Belle Epoque (The Age of Beauty)

Film Forum: Belle Epoque (The Age of Beauty)

Central Library
  • Mon., Nov. 23
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Film
Film Forum: That Obscure Object of Desire (C'et obscur objet du désir)

Film Forum: That Obscure Object of Desire (C'et obscur objet du désir)

Central Library
  • Mon., Nov. 30
  • 6:30am-9pm
Film
Old Dominion

Old Dominion

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Dec. 4
  • 8pm
Music
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Fri., Dec. 11
  • 8pm
Music
Southern Caliber

Southern Caliber

Moonshine Flats
  • Sat., Dec. 12
  • 8pm
Music

Win a Pair of Tickets to
the Del Mar Races

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close