f Events and things to do in Del Mar | San Diego Reader

Chocolate Birthday Party

Chocolate Birthday Party

Chuao Chocolatier Chocolate Café Del Mar Highlands
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 12pm-2pm
Food & Drink
Del Mar Mud Run

Del Mar Mud Run

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 8am-2pm
Sports & Fitness

Fall Home Garden Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events

Jeff Moore

Zel's Del Mar
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 7:30pm
Music

Association of Professional Landscape Designers

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 10am-6pm
Classes & Workshops

Del Mar Farmers' Market and Food Court

1050 Camino del Mar
  • Sat., Sept. 24
  • 12pm-4pm
Farmers' Markets
The Mekons

The Mekons

Ship in the Woods
  • Sun., Sept. 25
  • 1pm
Music

Association of Professional Landscape Designers

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Sept. 25
  • 10am-5pm
Classes & Workshops
Party ARTy for ArtReach: Support Art-Making in Schools

Party ARTy for ArtReach: Support Art-Making in Schools

4542 North Lane, Del Mar
  • Sun., Sept. 25
  • 4pm-7pm
Art

Fall Home Garden Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Sept. 25
  • 10am-5pm
Special Events

Zel's Open Mic

Zel's Del Mar
  • Sun., Sept. 25
  • 8pm
Music
Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night

Brick 15
  • Tue., Sept. 27
  • 7pm-10pm
Music

Jake Heilbrunn: Off the Beaten Trail

Swell Coffee Co., 2670 Via De La Valle, Del Mar
  • Wed., Sept. 28
  • 7:30pm-9pm
Book Signings

Nate Donnis

Zel's Del Mar
  • Thu., Sept. 29
  • 7:30pm
Music
Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Fri., Sept. 30
  • 12pm-6pm
Special Events
Elijah Ocean

Elijah Ocean

Brick 15
  • Fri., Sept. 30
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music

The Setting Sons

Zel's Del Mar
  • Fri., Sept. 30
  • 8pm
Music
Richard Shindell

Richard Shindell

Brick 15
  • Sat., Oct. 1
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music
Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 1
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events

Sea & Surf

Herbert B. Turner Gallery at Southfair
  • Sat., Oct. 1
  • 1pm-4pm
Art

Soundtracks of Our Lives

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 1
  • 5:30am-10pm
Fundraisers
Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Gem Faire

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Oct. 2
  • 10am-5pm
Special Events

Signature Chefs Gala

Del Mar Thoroughbred Club
  • Sun., Oct. 2
  • 4pm-8pm
Food & Drink

Robin Henkel

Zel's Del Mar
  • Thu., Oct. 6
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Shane Alexander

Shane Alexander

Brick 15
  • Fri., Oct. 7
  • 7:30pm
Music
Independent School Preview Day

Independent School Preview Day

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
  • Sun., Oct. 9
  • 1pm-3pm
Special Events
Tim Eriksen

Tim Eriksen

Brick 15
  • Wed., Oct. 12
  • 7:30pm
Music
Cheryl Wheeler

Cheryl Wheeler

Brick 15
  • Fri., Oct. 14
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music
Chatham County Line

Chatham County Line

Brick 15
  • Sat., Oct. 15
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music

Chiefs’ Party in the Paddock

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 15
  • 6pm-10pm
Fundraisers

Allegro 2016

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Oct. 16
  • 11am-9pm
Music
Danny Barnes

Danny Barnes

Brick 15
  • Sun., Oct. 16
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music

Healthy On You Cooking Class

Private Residence, Sun Valley Road, Del Mar
  • Wed., Oct. 19
  • 5pm
Classes & Workshops
Taste of the International Rescue Committee

Taste of the International Rescue Committee

Hilton Del Mar
  • Thu., Oct. 20
  • 6:30pm-9pm
Beer

Robin Henkel

Zel's Del Mar
  • Thu., Oct. 20
  • 7:30pm-10:30pm
Music
Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Fri., Oct. 21
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Luneaux

Luneaux

Brick 15
  • Fri., Oct. 21
  • 8pm-10pm
Music

Home Improvement Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Fri., Oct. 21
  • 10am-5pm
Special Events
Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 22
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Berkley Hart

Berkley Hart

Brick 15
  • Sat., Oct. 22
  • 8pm
Music

Home Improvement Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 22
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Del Mar International Horse Show

Del Mar International Horse Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 22
  • 6:45pm-9pm
Sports & Fitness
Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Oct. 23
  • 10am-5pm
Special Events

Home Improvement Show

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Oct. 23
  • 10am-6pm
Special Events
Korby Lenker

Korby Lenker

Brick 15
  • Fri., Oct. 28
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
The Liquorsmiths

The Liquorsmiths

Brick 15
  • Sat., Oct. 29
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music

Bokashi Composting Workshop

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Oct. 29
  • 10am-12pm
Classes & Workshops
Jeffrey Foucault

Jeffrey Foucault

Brick 15
  • Mon., Oct. 31
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music
Ryan Shupe

Ryan Shupe

Brick 15
  • Thu., Nov. 3
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Jill Sobule

Jill Sobule

Brick 15
  • Sat., Nov. 5
  • 7:30pm-9:30pm
Music
8th Annual Stars of Cabernet

8th Annual Stars of Cabernet

Grand Del Mar
  • Wed., Nov. 9
  • 6pm-9:30pm
Food & Drink
Erin McKeown

Erin McKeown

Brick 15
  • Thu., Nov. 10
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Fri., Nov. 18
  • 11am-7pm
Special Events
Iration and Through the Roots

Iration and Through the Roots

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Nov. 19
  • 7:30pm
Music
Will Dailey

Will Dailey

Brick 15
  • Sat., Nov. 19
  • 8pm-10pm
Music

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Nov. 19
  • 11am-7pm
Special Events

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sun., Nov. 20
  • 11am-5pm
Special Events
Gill Landry

Gill Landry

Brick 15
  • Thu., Dec. 1
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
STEAM Maker Festival

STEAM Maker Festival

Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Sat., Dec. 3
  • 10am-4pm
For Kids
Holiday Fantasia

Holiday Fantasia

Del Mar Country Club
  • Sat., Dec. 3
  • 10am-3pm
Fundraisers
Kristin Hersh

Kristin Hersh

Brick 15
  • Mon., Dec. 5
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Tony Furtado

Tony Furtado

Brick 15
  • Wed., Dec. 7
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Richard Smith

Richard Smith

Brick 15
  • Fri., Dec. 9
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Don DiLego

Don DiLego

Brick 15
  • Mon., Dec. 12
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Matt Nakoa

Matt Nakoa

Brick 15
  • Thu., Dec. 15
  • 7:30pm-10pm
Music
Ellis Paul

Ellis Paul

Brick 15
  • Fri., Jan. 27, 2017
Music
Ellis Paul

Ellis Paul

Brick 15
  • Sat., Jan. 28, 2017
For Kids
Go Red For Women Luncheon

Go Red For Women Luncheon

Fairmont Grand Del Mar, 5300 Grand Del Mar Ct.
  • Fri., Feb. 24, 2017
Fundraisers
Screens, Genes, & the Choices We Make

Screens, Genes, & the Choices We Make

San Diego Marriott Del Mar
  • Thu., March 16, 2017
Fundraisers

Win a $25 Gift Card to
The Broken Yolk Cafe

Join our newsletter list

Each newsletter subscription means another chance to win!

Close