Music: Classical

Friday, Oct. 3, 2014

New York Polyphony: <EM>O How Glorious</EM>

New York Polyphony: O How Glorious

St. James by-the-Sea Episcopal Church
7:30pm

Jacob Szekely Trio

Dizzy's
8pm

Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014

Opera Previews - Met Live: <EM>Macbeth</EM>

Opera Previews - Met Live: Macbeth

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
10am
Jacumba Hot Springs Fall Centennial Festival

Jacumba Hot Springs Fall Centennial Festival

Jacumba Hot Springs Spa And Lodge
10am

Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014

Opera Exposed

El Cajon Library
2:30pm

Monday, Oct. 6, 2014

Camera Lucida: Schubert & Beethoven

Camera Lucida: Schubert & Beethoven

Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD
7:30pm

Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

Mid-Century Cello Quartet

Carmel Valley Library
7pm

Friday, Oct. 10, 2014

Duetto Concert

Duetto Concert

Sunset Temple Theater
6:30pm
Jacobs Masterworks Series

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014

Hillcrest Wind Ensemble

Hillcrest Wind Ensemble

First Unitarian Universalist Church of San Diego
7pm
Jacobs Masterworks Series

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014

Concert on the Plaza

SDSU: San Diego State University
4pm
Jacobs Masterworks Series

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Friday, Oct. 17, 2014

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm
TERI Campus of Life presents Building Bridges

TERI Campus of Life presents Building Bridges

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
7:30pm

Cuyamaca College Choir

Cuyamaca College
7:30pm

Lieder from Mozart to Mahler

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
7:30pm
Branford Marsalis (with Chamber Orchestra)

Branford Marsalis (with Chamber Orchestra)

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
8pm

Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014

Music Appreciation: Mahler's 5th Symphony

Harding Community Center
10am

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014

The Vanstrum/Loeb/White Trio

The Vanstrum/Loeb/White Trio

La Jolla Library
2pm
Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Meet a Musician: Family Sunday

Mingei International Museum
2:30pm
All Hallows Musicale

All Hallows Musicale

Scripps Miramar Ranch Library
2:30pm
Intimate Classics: Sirena Huang

Intimate Classics: Sirena Huang

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
3pm

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Lieder from Mozart to Mahler

Athenaeum Music and Arts Library
7:30pm

Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

Ovation & Artist Concerto Competition Finals

Ovation & Artist Concerto Competition Finals

Mingei International Museum
7pm

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014

The Minguet Quartet

Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD
8pm

Friday, Oct. 24, 2014

Opera Exposed

City Heights Weingart Library
2pm

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Saturday, Oct. 25, 2014

Music Appreciation: Mahler's 5th Symphony

Harding Community Center
10am
Camarada MIXX Concert Series

Camarada MIXX Concert Series

Bread & Salt
6pm

Opus 2014 Gala: Jahja Ling, Lola Astanova

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm
The Center Chorale: Music of Light

The Center Chorale: Music of Light

California Center for the Arts, Escondido
7:30pm
Revelle Chamber Music: Hagen Quartet

Revelle Chamber Music: Hagen Quartet

Sherwood Auditorium at Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
8pm

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

Nat'l Arts Month: Vanstrum/Loeb/White Trio

Nat'l Arts Month: Vanstrum/Loeb/White Trio

Schulman Auditorium at Carlsbad City Library
2pm

North Coast Symphony: Orchestrafest

Seacoast Community Church
2:30pm
<EM>Messe Solennelle de Sainte-Cécile</EM>

Messe Solennelle de Sainte-Cécile

San Rafael Catholic Church
4pm

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Copley Symphony Hall
7:30pm

Monday, Oct. 27, 2014

Jaroslav & Julie Sveceny Violin Concert

Village Presbyterian Church
7pm

Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Art of Élan: Aria

San Diego Museum of Art
7:30pm

North Coast Symphony: Orchestrafest

Seacoast Community Church
7:30pm

Friday, Oct. 31, 2014

Quatuor Mosaïques: Classical String Quartet

Cuyamaca College
7:30pm

Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014

Music Appreciation: Mahler's 5th Symphony

Harding Community Center
10am

Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014

Messe Solennelle de Sainte-Cécile

United Methodist Church of Vista
4pm

Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014

Showcase Concerto Competition Finals

Showcase Concerto Competition Finals

Mingei International Museum
7pm

Thursday, Nov. 6, 2014

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra

Copley Symphony Hall
8pm

Friday, Nov. 7, 2014

The Saint Lawrence String Quartet

Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD
8pm

Saturday, Nov. 8, 2014

Music Appreciation: Mahler's 5th Symphony

Harding Community Center
10am

Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014

Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante & Beethoven's 5th

Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante & Beethoven's 5th

Shiley Theatre at University of San Diego
2pm

Next page

Join our
newsletter list

Enter to win $25 at Broken Yolk Cafe

Each newsletter subscription
means another chance to win!

Close